Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Advice on 1st retriever #7282604 09/10/18 06:10 PM
BuckRage Offline OP
THF Celebrity
OP Offline
THF Celebrity
I'm new to this and looking for advice on my first retriever. I may try my hand at training myself or include a trainer if I can find one nearby. I have time after the office and weekends. I've been looking at a Lab or a Golden. I don't see any threads here about Golden retrievers does any one here use them? Advice? I'd like a dog that makes a great home pet as well as a gun dog. Thanks for any input.

[Linked Image]
Re: Advice on 1st retriever [Re: BuckRage] #7282643 09/10/18 06:53 PM
R
RayB Online Content
red bone Bob
Online Content
red bone Bob
R
Bradybuck has a male chocolate available, if he's anything like his mom appears to be in his videos he will be great

Last edited by RayB; 09/10/18 06:53 PM.

There is time, and you must take it, to lay your hand on your dog's head as you walk past him lying on the floor or on his settle, time to talk with him, to remember with him, time to please him, time you can't buy back once he's gone" GBE
Re: Advice on 1st retriever [Re: BuckRage] #7282710 09/10/18 08:27 PM
B
BradyBuck Online Content
THF Trophy Hunter
Online Content
THF Trophy Hunter
B
He's a sweet pup and a fireball, first pup out of the whelping box, bold and fearless. He's going to be bomb proof.

Only pup who didn't get sick out of the litter.

Mom is HR titled and one pass from HRCH
Dad is QAA MH

Check out my litter add for the details.

Last edited by BradyBuck; 09/10/18 10:15 PM.

HRCH Washita's Kimber Locked N Loaded
GRHRCH Firefly's Rally The Troops MH
Re: Advice on 1st retriever [Re: BuckRage] #7282720 09/10/18 08:37 PM
M
mattyg06 Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
M