Print Thread
Need help with antler growth protein supplements. #6910621 10/06/17 02:23 AM
B
bowbuilder1971 Offline OP
Tracker
OP Offline
Tracker
B
I hunt on my buddies property and we want to put out some gravity feeders after the season to help with antler growth and keep the population healthy. I moved down to Texas 5 years ago from up north where it was illegal to use feeders so I am new to using them. My wife is from Texas so we decided to move down here to be closer to her family. I had to get back surgery so I just started getting back to hunting 3 years ago. I have a 300# feeder and sometimes put up the 100# tree hugger feeder for hog hunting. I hunt out of a 4'x8' blind on a 5' tower and have the Sniper Hog Light Exterminator II Feeder Light on the side of my blind. I also have The Remote feeder remote hooked up to my 300# feeder. I love hunting in Texas and kinda went all out with the hunting set up lol. Right now I am feeding them apple scented corn and corn with roasted soybean mix from the Waller Rice Drier company. Then I threw down some Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage and their Sugar Beet Crush. They seem to really like the Sugar Beet Crush and we have been seeing a lot more bucks on the cameras I have set up. We are probably going to build the protein feeders using the Game Winner Gravity Feeder Tube they sell at Academy Sports or making them from pvc tubes and strapping them to a tree. So I was hoping someone here could steer me in the right direction on a good protein pellet that would not cost me a lot of money to keep 3 gravity feeders filled through the off season. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks everybody and have a great season!!!!

Re: Need help with antler growth protein supplements. [Re: bowbuilder1971] #6912334 10/07/17 08:16 PM
T
Turk103 Offline
Outdoorsman
Outdoorsman
T