texashuntingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
kas, HopefulNarwhale, Paul Chenevert, headdoc, oldrancher
65390 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
dogcatcher 93,330
bill oxner 55,110
stxranchman 54,704
SnakeWrangler 45,954
RKHarm24 44,585
rifleman 44,430
BMD 41,029
Big Orn 37,484
txshntr 35,565
Facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums45
Topics432,261
Posts6,277,301
Members65,390
Most Online16,728
Mar 25th, 2012
Print Thread
Sightmark Photon 4.6: resetting zero #5587099 02/07/15 01:35 AM
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 3,256
I
ImTheReasonDovesMourn Online Content OP
Snarky Mark
OP Online Content
Snarky Mark
I
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 3,256
I'm having trouble switching between supersonic and subsonic loads. Is there a way to restore the factory zero or start from scratch? I've turned both elevation and windage values back to 0, but it doesn't take my POI back to its original zero. Any help is appreciated.


[Linked Image]
Originally Posted by KRoyal
Haha yea I polished that thing for hours.
Re: Sightmark Photon 4.6: resetting zero [Re: ImTheReasonDovesMourn] #5587122 02/07/15 01:53 AM
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 2,972
HuntTXhogs Offline
Veteran Tracker
Offline
Veteran Tracker
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 2,972
Resetting to 0/0 is the only way to get back to factory zero.

If it isn't hitting exactly at your original POI - how far off is it?

Was it windy the day you sighted in?

What distance?

Re: Sightmark Photon 4.6: resetting zero [Re: ImTheReasonDovesMourn] #5587133 02/07/15 02:00 AM
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 60
M
mustanger Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
M
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 60
Leave the batteries out for a day and it will go to zero.

Re: Sightmark Photon 4.6: resetting zero [Re: HuntTXhogs] #5587158 02/07/15 02:18 AM
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 3,256
I
ImTheReasonDovesMourn Online Content OP
Snarky Mark
OP Online Content
Snarky Mark
I
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 3,256
Originally Posted By: HuntTXhogs
Resetting to 0/0 is the only way to get back to factory zero.

If it isn't hitting exactly at your original POI - how far off is it?

Was it windy the day you sighted in?

What distance?



It was very windy and I was shooting at 50 yards. I remounted the rings and svope when i got home. I'm gonna give it a shot again tomorrow and see if I can get it to work.

Last edited by ImTheReasonDovesMourn; 02/07/15 02:22 AM.

[Linked Image]
Originally Posted by KRoyal
Haha yea I polished that thing for hours.
Re: Sightmark Photon 4.6: resetting zero [Re: mustanger] #5587162 02/07/15 02:19 AM
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 3,256
I
ImTheReasonDovesMourn Online Content OP
Snarky Mark
OP Online Content
Snarky Mark
I
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 3,256
Originally Posted By: mustanger
Leave the batteries out for a day and it will go to zero.


I'll do that overnight tonight. Thank you for the info.


[Linked Image]
Originally Posted by KRoyal
Haha yea I polished that thing for hours.
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 2004-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3