Print Thread
I want to join the bow hunting community. #2818238 12/07/11 07:56 PM
A
Axe Man Offline OP
Light Foot
OP Offline
Light Foot
A
This is my first year to have my own place to hunt (wife's family land) so I have been busy getting everything how I want it. Of course it involves some costs every weekend. I also want to start bow hunting, but something new is not in the cards financially right now. A co-worker brought me a bow today to check out and might just give it to me. We have no information on it. It is a Pearson Striker. The length and any other information is not on it. I'm thinking it might be older and might even be a piece of manure. Any recommendations on what to do with it? I'd sure love to bow hunt next season.

Thanks!

Re: I want to join the bow hunting community. [Re: Axe Man] #2818244 12/07/11 07:58 PM
T
texashoghunter1 Offline
Woodsman
Woodsman
T
If I were you I would take it to a pro shop and have them check it out and have them help get you started. Beware once you get into bowhunting it will be hard to get out!!

God Bless Our Troops!!!!!
Re: I want to join the bow hunting community. [Re: texashoghunter1] #2818269 12/07/11 08:08 PM
A
Axe Man Offline OP
Light Foot
OP Offline
Light Foot
A
I just don't want to get laughed at if I bring in a complete piece of junk not knowing what it is.

Re: I want to join the bow hunting community. [Re: Axe Man] #2818336 12/07/11 08:35 PM
P
PrimitiveHunter Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
P
Originally Posted By: Axe Man
I just don't want to get laughed at if I bring in a complete piece of junk not knowing what it is.

The way you embarrass yourself is to pretend you know more than you do. Anything else is perfectly acceptable.

Practice doesn’t make perfect.
Practice makes permanent.
Re: I want to join the bow hunting community. [Re: Axe Man] #2818349 12/07/11 08:42 PM
N
Navasot Offline
Hollywood
Hollywood
N