Posted By: rickym

South east Texas/ Houston area - 09/30/16 05:51 PM

Anyone seeing many birds yet?
Posted By: Palehorse

Re: South east Texas/ Houston area - 09/30/16 06:19 PM

Nope.
Posted By: hook_n_line

Re: South east Texas/ Houston area - 09/30/16 06:49 PM

Nope. Saw a lot up around Bellville opening day only.

Re: South east Texas/ Houston area - 10/01/16 12:58 AM

Hunted waller this evening and didnt see a single bird
Posted By: Youngone2016

Re: South east Texas/ Houston area - 10/01/16 07:56 PM

This is my first year to ever try and hunt birds/ducks, I was just thinking the same thing about not seeing any birds. I drove out to Waller last weekend to scope out the public spot and I didn't see any birds out there. But I have been called in to work the last few times I was going to try and hunt so it hasn't been that big of a deal that I haven't seen any.
Posted By: Tx Geese

Re: South east Texas/ Houston area - 10/01/16 08:10 PM

Waterfowl or doves?

Re: South east Texas/ Houston area - 10/01/16 08:30 PM

Originally Posted By: Tx Geese
Waterfowl or doves?

I would imagine doves.
Posted By: Deerslayer94

Re: South east Texas/ Houston area - 10/01/16 08:40 PM

Heard some geese while bowhunting this morning lol, guessing the cold front pushed some down.

Re: South east Texas/ Houston area - 10/02/16 10:43 PM

Originally Posted By: Tx Geese
Waterfowl or doves?

Either or, at the moment mainly doves. But that will change goin through the seasons. We should try to keep this thread goin with area updates through the end of the year
Posted By: 1100aggie

Re: South east Texas/ Houston area - 10/03/16 05:40 PM