Texas Hunting Forum

Night Vision Rookie

Posted By: Bill_OA

Night Vision Rookie - 07/08/15 04:13 AM

I'm interested in the possibility of putting a night vision scope on one of my rifles. However, I am a complete rookie in this arena and when I start looking at things the wealth of knowledge is overwhelming. Where should I start looking to educate myself? I honestly can't say a budget at this point. Mainly because I don't know what would even be a reasonable starting point. All I know from some searching is the range is wide and I feel out of my scope here. (pun intended)

So, all you gurus point me in the right direction to learn.
Posted By: Double Naught Spy

Re: Night Vision Rookie - 07/08/15 01:26 PM

Google is your friend...
https://www.google.com/search?q=types+of+night+vision&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8
Posted By: Bill_OA

Re: Night Vision Rookie - 07/08/15 05:32 PM

Originally Posted By: WCallaway
I'm interested in the possibility of putting a night vision scope on one of my rifles. However, I am a complete rookie in this arena and when I start looking at things the wealth of knowledge is overwhelming. Where should I start looking to educate myself? I honestly can't say a budget at this point. Mainly because I don't know what would even be a reasonable starting point. All I know from some searching is the range is wide and I feel out of my scope here. (pun intended)

So, all you gurus point me in the right direction to learn.

Thank you for pointing me directly back to the aforementioned wealth of information available on this vast topic.
Posted By: syncerus

Re: Night Vision Rookie - 07/08/15 08:25 PM