Texas Hunting Forum

Way too keyed up for the opener...

Posted By: HuntnFly67

Way too keyed up for the opener... - 11/06/15 11:32 AM

I just woke up thinking of how to pack the truck and my 'what to take list' is running through my head. Not sure why I am so amped up this year.

You'd think that it's my first time....

Ok, maybe not quite, but c'mon for those about to head out here is a good 'wheels up' tune:
Posted By: Pitchfork Predator

Re: Way too keyed up for the opener... - 11/06/15 12:50 PM

cheers
Posted By: Jimbo1

Re: Way too keyed up for the opener... - 11/06/15 12:57 PM

Hope I never lose that feeling. Itching to go right now!
Posted By: Enter Standman

Re: Way too keyed up for the opener... - 11/06/15 01:19 PM

cheers
Posted By: Alex K.

Re: Way too keyed up for the opener... - 11/06/15 01:51 PM

Been running through my list all week. Loaded up everything this morning, just waiting to get off work and I'm gone!
Posted By: jsplinter

Re: Way too keyed up for the opener... - 11/06/15 02:15 PM

Didint have to get up until 530 this morning but at 345 I was wide awake ready to go. My internal clock is a day ahead and ready to go.
Posted By: SouthTXhunter07

Re: Way too keyed up for the opener... - 11/06/15 02:20 PM

We are so blessed (all of us) to know the feeling and still have it and pass it on!
Posted By: Alex K.

Re: Way too keyed up for the opener... - 11/06/15 02:42 PM

Originally Posted By: SouthTXhunter07
We are so blessed (all of us) to know the feeling and still have it and pass it on!

cheers
Posted By: Auctioneer1

Re: Way too keyed up for the opener... - 11/06/15 02:51 PM

Picking my son up from school around 11:00 and we are gone. He came into the room this morning and was trying to be quite and not wake me up, but all I could hear is mom I'm ready to go hope dad picks me up early today. He is 10yrs old and loves the deer lease that's all he has talked about this week LOL!
Posted By: Big_Ag