Texas Hunting Forum

NEED Hunting group/Organization

Posted By: BaronAlm

NEED Hunting group/Organization - 11/13/14 01:30 AM

My desire is to find a group or organization in the hunting or outdoors industry that will allow me to and open up doors for me to get outdoors and help with something. Anything! I love both industries and I absolutely need to become more involved, no matter what it is! I live in north Fort Worth. I am a firefighter in north Texas. I have hunted whitetail and hogs all over for 16 years and have never taken a buck. While I am disappointed about that, I love the outdoors more than anything. Getting suited up in the camo, grabbing your equipment and hitting the woods or stand. Just being out there is what it's about. I've never had the money to get on a lease. I've always hunted public lands or have been taken to buddy's leases or property for a day or two throughout each season. Again, if you know of any group or organization in either industry, please let me know. I absolutely have to get involved! Thank you.
BaronAlm@yahoo.com
Posted By: Western

Re: NEED Hunting group/Organization - 11/13/14 01:48 AM

Besides here at THF, all I can think of now is the Wild turkey Federation, think quail unlimited are here as well, I think they at times have "work day" type stuff, but not sure. Last "club" I remember, I worked for in the early 80's and believe they are now gone. (American Sportsman's club)
Posted By: QuitShootinYoungBucks

Re: NEED Hunting group/Organization - 11/13/14 01:57 AM

welcome
Posted By: Scoop

Re: NEED Hunting group/Organization - 11/13/14 02:02 AM

Welcome. Youth Hunting group comes to mind. KMON is a mod on here and I believe he is a huntmaster with the organization.
Posted By: BaronAlm

Re: NEED Hunting group/Organization - 11/13/14 02:40 AM

Beautiful! Thank you all very much! I will look all of them up right now!
Posted By: Seadog

Re: NEED Hunting group/Organization - 11/13/14 07:31 AM

welcome
Posted By: upsslim