Texas Hunting Forum

Photo advice please

Posted By: Dragonuv

Photo advice please - 03/31/18 01:11 PM

I’m on an iPad. I followed all the recommended methods of posting a picture from an iOS device, but still cannot get it to go into the proper format for posting. I am not very technically minded when it comes to this stuff, so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Posted By: Chickenman

Re: Photo advice please - 03/31/18 01:23 PM

Read through this thread and see if it helps...

http://texasfishingforum.com/forums/ubbthreads.php/topics/12591201/1/Photo_upload_direct_from_iPad_

Re: Photo advice please - 03/31/18 01:36 PM

Thank you. Yes, sir. I tried all of that fun stuff and am still having the exact same issue as the OP (duck hunter) in the link. It’s driving me freaking crazy! Like him, I used to be able to post pictures with no problem whatsoever, now I can’t post one to save my life.
Posted By: BMD

Re: Photo advice please - 03/31/18 01:52 PM

Down load the tiny pic app and it will work for you
Posted By: TreeBass

Re: Photo advice please - 04/08/18 01:11 PM

More than likely it’s the size at this point. Send it via email to yourself and try a smaller size
Posted By: DStroud

Re: Photo advice please - 04/11/18 04:03 AM

I too at one time could post pictures from my IPad but I get the same error now. Not sure what changes happened and if it’s this website or my Ipad although same issue with I Phone too.
You would think it would be a simple enough fix if someone knew what was causing this problem but not sure anyone here knows enough to troubleshoot the issue or so it seems.
Posted By: Cast

Re: Photo advice please - 04/11/18 02:39 PM

The pics your iPad takes are very possibly larger than 4MB. Gotta be under 4MB to post here.
Posted By: bill oxner

Re: Photo advice please - 04/15/18 12:59 AM

Originally Posted By: Cast
The pics your iPad takes are very possibly larger than 4MB. Gotta be under 4MB to post here.