Texas Hunting Forum

AR.....Below$600

Posted By: TiggerV

AR.....Below$600 - 01/11/18 11:19 PM

I would like to get an AR in .308 / 7.62. Can a decent one be bought for less than $800?
Posted By: TFF Caribou

Re: AR.....Below$600 - 01/11/18 11:35 PM

Define decent. What do you want to do with it? I’m an AR novice, but most everybody could maybe help a little better with some direction.
Posted By: T Bone

Re: AR.....Below$600 - 01/11/18 11:35 PM

http://palmettostatearmory.com/ar-10/ar-10-upper-assemblies.html

http://palmettostatearmory.com/ar-10/pa10-lowers.html

Even with shipping you can get one in the $550 range..
Posted By: KK30RAR

Re: AR.....Below$600 - 01/12/18 02:34 AM

If its a rifle that you want resell later down the road don’t go to low end you’ll never get rid of it .
Posted By: TFF Caribou

Re: AR.....Below$600 - 01/12/18 02:42 AM

Originally Posted By: KK30RAR
If its a rifle that you want resell later down the road don’t go to low end you’ll never get rid of it .

I agree. Now that I’m not living paycheck to paycheck, I’m coming around to the “buy once, cry once” mentality.
Posted By: Tactical Cowboy

Re: AR.....Below$600 - 01/12/18 02:53 AM

I find it easier to resell less expensive guns.
Posted By: TiggerV

Re: AR.....Below$600 - 01/12/18 09:16 AM

No......No real interest in resale. Just wanted a cheapnstarter piece to see what I think of them.
Posted By: SnakeWrangler

Re: AR.....Below$600 - 01/12/18 03:41 PM

Originally Posted By: Tff caribou

I agree. Now that I'm not living paycheck to paycheck, I'm coming around to the & buy once, cry once; mentality.

Still the best method especially when you are living paycheck to paycheck......make sure you get the best value for the dollar... up
Posted By: DocHorton

Re: AR.....Below$600 - 01/13/18 05:53 AM

Originally Posted By: Tactical Cowboy

I find it easier to resell less expensive guns.