Texas Hunting Forum

gotta love a busy range!!

Posted By: daniel1381

gotta love a busy range!! - 12/14/14 08:56 PM

Range was kinda busy today but I cleaned it out when I started shooting my 300 win mag with a thunder beast brake. A Couple two benches down left on first shot( his wife didnt like it one bit) few others pulled up and left without even getting out. Some guys shooting sks didnt take long to move either. after that I had it all to myself!
Posted By: J.G.

Re: gotta love a busy range!! - 12/14/14 08:57 PM

clap
Posted By: KRoyal

Re: gotta love a busy range!! - 12/14/14 09:00 PM

Haha dick move Daniel dick move. up

Re: gotta love a busy range!! - 12/14/14 09:01 PM

I oughtta borrrow a buds 338 Lapua Mag and go to a public range just to see what would happen.

Its a rifle that goes whoom!
Posted By: colt45-90

Re: gotta love a busy range!! - 12/14/14 09:04 PM

rifle now if we could just come up with an idea to get #@%$ of the hwy's

Re: gotta love a busy range!! - 12/14/14 09:09 PM

Wanting a 338 bad or a 416.. maybe one day

Re: gotta love a busy range!! - 12/14/14 09:10 PM

Originally Posted By: KRoyal
Haha dick move Daniel dick move. up

Lmao
Posted By: fgdn

Re: gotta love a busy range!! - 12/14/14 11:25 PM

if that's what it takes

up
Posted By: Buzzsaw

Re: gotta love a busy range!! - 12/14/14 11:38 PM

had a guy and his wife set up next to me one morning. He took out a very nice Barret, .338 with a very short barrel and a very big brake. He had absolutely NO idea what he was doing, "sound familiar"??

Every time he would shoot, all the chit on my bench would succumb to the blast. I cut loose with my 6.5 Weatherby and did the same to him, although , if it was a contest, he would have won, his wife wasn't happy. So the rest of the morning was spent alternating shots with him. All was good

Re: gotta love a busy range!! - 12/15/14 02:11 AM