Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Interesting question... #5497348 12/24/14 04:38 PM
BuckRage Offline OP
THF Celebrity
OP Offline
THF Celebrity
I was reading another thread and someone posted why not take duck and dove ammo in case one is slow... Well that reminded me of an interesting conversation I had with our GW. I'm new to waterfowl hunting so I've been dotting all my i's and crossing my t's with all the reg's. Anyway....I call the GW and asked a few questions and he seems like an ok fella. Then he says "Oh..1 thing. If you are going duck hunting you better have only steels with you. I mean you better not even have any lead shot in your truck because I will search it and if I find one you're getting a ticket. I ticket people all the time that say they want to dove hunt after the morning duck hunt but I give them tickets because how am I supposed to know that they won't shoot ducks with lead shot? I'll give you the ticket and the judge will side with me every time."

I was wtf but it is what it is but I'm curious what you all think or have heard.

[Linked Image]
Re: Interesting question... [Re: BuckRage] #5497366 12/24/14 04:46 PM
BuckRage Offline OP
THF Celebrity
OP Offline
THF Celebrity
don't get me wrong. I don't mean have both shells with you or on your person while your duck hunting. I mean back at your truck well away from your duck hunting spot and have steel shot with you for duck..

[Linked Image]
Re: Interesting question... [Re: BuckRage] #5497379 12/24/14 04:50 PM
BOBO the Clown Online Content
kind of a big deal
Online Content
kind of a big deal
Originally Posted By: BuckRage