Print Thread
Doe Bleat Questions #5954718 09/30/15 07:45 PM
T
TXGH Offline OP
Pro Tracker
OP Offline
Pro Tracker
T
So I am new to the bleating at deer to get them to stop in their tracks.. I have watched videos over and over and over to try to hear what everyone else does.. I am nervous on this though with bow season this weekend. I DO NOT want to get my first bow kill opportunity and then mess up the mouth bleep and he takes off insteads of stopping. Any advice on this?

Last edited by jtprocaddie; 09/30/15 09:19 PM.

Joseph Trousdale
Host Texas Game Hunters TV
TXGameHunters.com

www.TXgamehunters.com
Re: Doe Bleep questions [Re: TXGH] #5954736 09/30/15 07:56 PM
R
redchevy Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
R
I don't know how important the sound is. I have known people that whistle, use a grunt call, yell "hey" etc.

I would go for hoping the deer stops long enough for a shot without a noise, past that I think most any noise will stop them for a sec.

It's hell eatin em live
Re: Doe Bleep questions [Re: redchevy] #5954737 09/30/15 07:57 PM
T
TXGH Offline OP
Pro Tracker
OP Offline
Pro Tracker
T
Originally Posted By: redchevy
I don't know how important the sound is. I have known people that whistle, use a grunt call, yell "hey" etc.

I would go for hoping the deer stops long enough for a shot without a noise, past that I think most any noise will stop them for a sec.

Very good to know. Makes for a little more confidence before I get into the stand, which as we all know plays a big role.

Joseph Trousdale
TXGameHunters.com

www.TXgamehunters.com
Re: Doe Bleep questions [Re: TXGH] #5954843 09/30/15 08:54 PM
8pointdrop Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter