Page 1 of 2 1 2
Disabled Vets Looking For Things #5945019 09/24/15 10:39 PM
L
LSWO Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
L
I am probably going to get in trouble for this, if so I am sorry. I run an organization for wounded warriors and there are tons of other groups out there like us. It chaps my hide to see people saying "I am a disabled vet looking for ...." There are times when I can understand it and in those times, these guys need to put an explanation why. I get applications for guys wanting to go hunting and they say that they have never been a part of anything like this, but when I google them I see all the bear hunts, moose hunts, elk hunts that they have been on. One particular individual even said he had never been on anything like this, but yet as I was reading his application I heard his name on TV only to see that it was the same guy (He submitted a picture). Upon using my best friend (Google) I found post by him saying, "I would love to go to a pro football game, but I am a wounded warrior and can't afford it" on the facebook of the football team. What did they do you ask? Made an entire weekend for him, paid flight, lodging and food, so he could go, but yet the next entry on google showed his bear that he had just taken.