Page 1 of 2 1 2
Deer lease rules? #6440934 09/06/16 10:57 PM
I
ijohnston Online Content OP
Pro Tracker
OP Online Content
Pro Tracker
I
I have been leasing a piece of property for 6 years now with no problems at all (handshake deal). We have been leasing from the rancher which had the hunting and grazing rights.The landowner recently decided to turn those rights over to his neighbor. Both the land owner and new rancher (leaseholder) wants to keep us on the place. They trust us and know we are not there to kill everything off.

The new rancher has not given me a price yet for what he is going to charge. I understand that the dollar amount will more than likely go up from where I was which is not a problem. My question is that he had asked for my information such as email address home address and drivers license number. Is it normal to give do number when signing a lease?

Re: Deer lease rules? [Re: ijohnston] #6440943 09/06/16 11:01 PM
J
JCB Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
J
I would balk at the DL#. Offer him your hunting license number instead. Really no reason for him to need your DL#. I could understand your license plate number and a description of vehicle so he knows who is on the place. Email and home address would be used for communication obviously but no reason for him to need your DL# unless he wants it in case you were to write him a hot check. LOL

Re: Deer lease rules? [Re: ijohnston] #6440946 09/06/16 11:04 PM
C
Cleric Offline
Extreme Tracker
Extreme Tracker
C
Would not give my dl. If he doesn't want a check and wants cash that's fine.

Also why would you expect rates to go up?

I would expect them to stay the same. No reason to raise rates after 6 years of a good relationship...

Re: Deer lease rules? [Re: ijohnston] #6440949 09/06/16 11:07 PM
P
Pitchfork Predator Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
P