Re: What to do with Game Wardens. [Re: Choctaw] #7243906 08/03/18 01:26 PM
D
ducknbass Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
D
Originally Posted By: Choctaw
Originally Posted By: ducknbass
The idea that you don't touch your shotgun while being checked by the warden is crazy. You've clearly never been checked by one in the field. they go from group to group and everyone hunts until they are talking with the man.

I've been checked multiple times (since 1974). As a law enforcement officer I am simply showing another law enforcement officer professional courtesy. Stop assuming about something you know nothing about.

Good luck with that.

Re: What to do with Game Wardens. [Re: ducknbass] #7243951 08/03/18 02:04 PM
T
therancher Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
T
Just think about how ignorant the law is that they’re “enforcing”. Yes, the plug in shotguns law. I’d bet a lot of money they write vastly more tickets for that than any other violation. Virtually all the posts on this thread concern that ignorant law. .

If they spent as much time and resources on the violations that provide value (catching poachers), then they’d have my respect.

Crotchety old bastidge
Re: What to do with Game Wardens. [Re: therancher] #7243996 08/03/18 02:32 PM
B
BigPig Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
B
Originally Posted By: therancher
Just think about how ignorant the law is that they’re “enforcing”. Yes, the plug in shotguns law. I’d bet a lot of money they write vastly more tickets for that than any other violation. Virtually all the posts on this thread concern that ignorant law. .

If they spent as much time and resources on the violations that provide value (catching poachers), then they’d have my respect.

Just like if cops stopped enforcing speeding laws, they could catch real criminals. rolleyes

Re: What to do with Game Wardens. [Re: nate33] #7244033 08/03/18 02:49 PM
H
Hunt Dog Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
H