Print Thread
Hunting Kansas #7218887 07/08/18 10:20 PM
J
jhenderson Online Content OP
THF Trophy Hunter
OP Online Content
THF Trophy Hunter
J
Never been out of state to hunt. Have a lead outside of Wichita Kansas. Just curious how the hunting is there and if I should pursue this further.

Re: Hunting Kansas [Re: jhenderson] #7218897 07/08/18 10:31 PM
S
scalebuster Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
S
Depends on what your hunting. I hear the javelina hunting is pretty slow.

Re: Hunting Kansas [Re: jhenderson] #7218901 07/08/18 10:38 PM
J
THF Trophy Hunter
OP Online Content
THF Trophy Hunter
J
Deer mostly. But target practice with hogs and coyotes are always a plus.

Re: Hunting Kansas [Re: jhenderson] #7218909 07/08/18 10:46 PM
T
txbigly Online Content
Pro Tracker
Online Content
Pro Tracker
T
It can be great if your in the wright spot. I have been hunting Kansas for 17 years. I would take the time and do some scouting this fall. Its to late to get a tag for this season anyway and they are no transferable tags in Kansas anymore.

Re: Hunting Kansas [Re: jhenderson] #7218919 07/08/18 10:59 PM
R
RattlesnakeDan Online Content
Veteran Tracker
Online Content
Veteran Tracker
R
Have hunted Kansas quite a few times, whitetails are huge in many areas, turkeys are over abundant and farmers hate them and want them killed for the most part. Fishing is great too...huge bass and stripers as well big crappie etc... Many hours in tree stands there, have tree stands I left hanging 10 years ago, wonder if they are still there.

Just like Jesus, sometimes you gotta kill some hogs.
Lone Star Mesquite . com
RattleSnake Dan's Shredding Service
Re: Hunting Kansas [Re: jhenderson] #7218963 07/08/18 11:37 PM
dogcatcher Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity