Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
htownken, hellonthehelm, Jlowe9, cbo1, Bearded_wonder
64071 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 89143
stxranchman 53365
bill oxner 48521
RKHarm24 44577
rifleman 44397
BOBO the Clown 43850
BMD 40979
SnakeWrangler 38200
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 35346
facebook
Forum Stats
64071 Members
45 Forums
421693 Topics
6108457 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#7146697 - 04/20/18 06:38 PM Pts233 problem
hetman Online   content
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 02/15/15
Posts: 3277
Loc: Addison Tx or Cisco Tx
ok finally got my flir today after waiting since 2/6 :

Anyway got scope : packed in a very nice weatherproof case : installed battery :scope powers up fine in white hot mode.

pull switch on back for 3 positions off/on/standby

problem none of the top buttons menu/zoom/color mode etc will work

any idea what I am doing wrong

from reading manual : stanby requires a remote control that you have to buy extra
and on is where everything is suppose to work?



Edited by hetman (04/20/18 06:40 PM)
_________________________


You made a mistake
You got the wrong guy
Iím only guilty of a damn good time


Top
#7146776 - 04/20/18 07:59 PM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: hetman]
Tye Offline
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 01/18/07
Posts: 3406
Loc: Eastland county
You have to hold the buttons down on some of the menus. Did you press and hold the center button?


Edited by Tye (04/20/18 08:01 PM)
_________________________
Originally Posted By: AmoCuernos
If you shoot a young deer because a neighbor will shoot it, you are that neighbor.

Top
#7146788 - 04/20/18 08:15 PM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: Tye]
hetman Online   content
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 02/15/15
Posts: 3277
Loc: Addison Tx or Cisco Tx
Originally Posted By: Tye
You have to hold the buttons down on some of the menus. Did you press and hold the center button?


yes none of them do squat
_________________________


You made a mistake
You got the wrong guy
Iím only guilty of a damn good time


Top
#7146818 - 04/20/18 08:58 PM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: hetman]
Tye Offline
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 01/18/07
Posts: 3406
Loc: Eastland county
You have to push down really hard on the buttons. Did you try different batteries? Other than that, I got nothing for ya
_________________________
Originally Posted By: AmoCuernos
If you shoot a young deer because a neighbor will shoot it, you are that neighbor.

Top
#7146855 - 04/20/18 09:58 PM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: hetman]
Midwaytmm Online   content
Tracker

Registered: 09/14/16
Posts: 649
At the risk of asking dumb question, did you call folks/company you bought from? Surely it got tested for function before it left the shop? If not, whatís the point of paying somebody 10-20% markup for just taking your order? Sorry I canít offer any actual help, just thinking out loud about your situation. Been there, several times unfortunately .

Top
#7146912 - 04/21/18 12:27 AM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: Tye]
hetman Online   content
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 02/15/15
Posts: 3277
Loc: Addison Tx or Cisco Tx
Originally Posted By: Tye
You have to push down really hard on the buttons. Did you try different batteries? Other than that, I got nothing for ya


nope nothing works on upper key pad- scope powers up in white hot mode and you can't change any thing from the keypad. maybe if I had a remote but its not included


Edited by hetman (04/21/18 12:28 AM)
_________________________


You made a mistake
You got the wrong guy
Iím only guilty of a damn good time


Top
#7146914 - 04/21/18 12:32 AM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: Midwaytmm]
hetman Online   content
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 02/15/15
Posts: 3277
Loc: Addison Tx or Cisco Tx
Originally Posted By: Midwaytmm
At the risk of asking dumb question, did you call folks/company you bought from? Surely it got tested for function before it left the shop? If not, whatís the point of paying somebody 10-20% markup for just taking your order? Sorry I canít offer any actual help, just thinking out loud about your situation. Been there, several times unfortunately .


it was delivered via fed ex late Friday - store is closed until Monday morning.

went to web site and wrote a contact form describing problem.

I don't want to have to send it to Flir and wait tell its fixed. been waiting on this scope since 2/6


Edited by hetman (04/21/18 12:34 AM)
_________________________


You made a mistake
You got the wrong guy
Iím only guilty of a damn good time


Top
#7146918 - 04/21/18 01:17 AM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: hetman]
Txduckman Online   content
THF Celebrity

Registered: 08/30/04
Posts: 14112
Loc: Big D
If you want to talk to someone with one, let me know and I will hook you up. His experience and videos look great with it. Great guy and been using it for months. He is up in Montague.

Top
#7146955 - 04/21/18 05:44 AM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: hetman]
Midwaytmm Online   content
Tracker

Registered: 09/14/16
Posts: 649
In the days of Mbl phones and email, nothing is ever officially closed . They might not want to answer the phone, but theyíll get the msg at least . You money, your gear . Just makes me mad . Been there

Top
#7146959 - 04/21/18 06:04 AM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: hetman]
Tye Offline
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 01/18/07
Posts: 3406
Loc: Eastland county
Sorry about your issues
_________________________
Originally Posted By: AmoCuernos
If you shoot a young deer because a neighbor will shoot it, you are that neighbor.

Top
#7146964 - 04/21/18 06:31 AM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: hetman]
Pitchfork Predator Online   content
THF Celebrity

Registered: 01/25/13
Posts: 14692
Loc: Murphy, TX Dickens county
Kroyal has one. Might pm him.
_________________________
Marc C. Helfrich
Retirement Planner

www.insured-wealth.com
469-323-8920

Top
#7146972 - 04/21/18 06:54 AM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: hetman]
Bar-D Online   content
Pro Tracker

Registered: 02/03/11
Posts: 1700
Loc: The Lone Star State
The only thing I can say about mine is this. You are correct, everything in the menu should work in the "on" position. I have big fingers and can press on every button, holding down, tapping, etc and nothing happens. I have to use the very tip of my fingers to allow the buttons to depress far enough to work. If you have big fingers, that MIGHT be the problem with your scope as well. If you have already tried this HETMAN, sounds like you may have product problems. Good luck.


Edited by Bar-D (04/21/18 04:48 PM)
_________________________
People Sleep Peacefully in Their Beds at Night Only Because Rough Men Stand Ready to Do Violence on Their Behalf

Top
#7147164 - 04/21/18 11:41 AM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: Bar-D]
hetman Online   content
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 02/15/15
Posts: 3277
Loc: Addison Tx or Cisco Tx
Originally Posted By: Bar-D
The only thing I can say about mine is this. You are correct, everything in the menu should work in the "on" polition. I have big fingers and can press on every button, holding down, tapping, etc and nothing happens. I have to use the very tip of my fingers to allow the buttons to depress far enough to work. If you have big fingers, that MIGHT be the problem with your scope as well. If you have already tried this HETMAN, sounds like you may have product problems. Good luck.


yep that was it exactly Man these buttons suck on this flir have to use tip of a nail and press hard
_________________________


You made a mistake
You got the wrong guy
Iím only guilty of a damn good time


Top
#7147175 - 04/21/18 11:50 AM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: hetman]
hetman Online   content
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 02/15/15
Posts: 3277
Loc: Addison Tx or Cisco Tx
Dang still tempted to send it back over how hard it is to manipulate these buttons.. i guess thats what the remote control will be for when they release it
_________________________


You made a mistake
You got the wrong guy
Iím only guilty of a damn good time


Top
#7147207 - 04/21/18 12:36 PM Re: Pts233 problem [Re: hetman]
Tye Offline
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 01/18/07
Posts: 3406
Loc: Eastland county
Originally Posted By: hetman
Originally Posted By: Bar-D
The only thing I can say about mine is this. You are correct, everything in the menu should work in the "on" polition. I have big fingers and can press on every button, holding down, tapping, etc and nothing happens. I have to use the very tip of my fingers to allow the buttons to depress far enough to work. If you have big fingers, that MIGHT be the problem with your scope as well. If you have already tried this HETMAN, sounds like you may have product problems. Good luck.


yep that was it exactly Man these buttons suck on this flir have to use tip of a nail and press hard


Glad you found out that it wasnít your unit. Be sure to adjust the enhancements. It makes s big difference. You can also write down the default settings if you think you will mess it up. Have fun !
_________________________
Originally Posted By: AmoCuernos
If you shoot a young deer because a neighbor will shoot it, you are that neighbor.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >



© 2004-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide