Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Re: Lost deer lease stories. [Re: Buck25-06] #6981720 12/04/17 05:44 AM
Mathp Offline
Tracker
Tracker
My dad started on a lease in Llano in the early sixties and I started going with him in 1968. Shot my first deer in 1969 and eventually was a lease member I'm guessing in the late 70's when I graduated college. I can remember the price going from $250 to $400 and I couldn't believe it! Fast forward to 2012 and my dad's partners were leaving the lease and I was told I had to bring two additional hunters on top of my son and I to make four, but I couldn't bring my brother in law and another buddy because they had been on the lease and left, and policy was if you ever leave you cannot come back. Owner said I can find others to join but he is looking at the same time so I couldn't be sure that I could follow through with anyone I recruited. This after 43 years! So I packed everything I could on my truck and a 16' trailer and got another lease in Breckenridge, which I am enjoying to this day. Still it hurts not to go to the place my father and I enjoyed so many great times!

https://i1268.photobucket.com/albums/jj570/mathp/9542e851.jpgIMG]http://i1268.photobucket.com/albums/jj570/mathp/LlanoBucksdownsized_zps6632cebe.jpg[/IMG]
Re: Lost deer lease stories. [Re: Buck25-06] #6981803 12/04/17 01:14 PM
D
DPirates80 Offline
Pro Tracker
Pro Tracker
D