Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
David C. Anderson, GMC, kjones687, ekwaller11, ekwaller1
63059 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 84316
stxranchman 52093
RWH24 44568
rifleman 44319
BOBO the Clown 43031
bill oxner 42676
BMD 40628
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 34998
SnakeWrangler 31589
facebook
Forum Stats
63059 Members
46 Forums
443259 Topics
6106294 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6939400 - 10/30/17 11:17 AM Is there anyway to load a different Reticle in a Pulsar thermal?
HornSlayer Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/13/07
Posts: 1253
Loc: Azle, TX
I have a Apex xd38a and would like a different st of cross-hairs than any of the presets. I've looked online and can't find any info on modifying the catalog. Does anyone know if there any way to load a different library into the scope?

Top
#6939651 - 10/30/17 02:09 PM Re: Is there anyway to load a different Reticle in a Pulsar thermal? [Re: HornSlayer]
Pig_Popper Online   content
Pro Tracker

Registered: 08/16/15
Posts: 1171
Loc: Fort Worth
No way , takes software and firmware to work and I don't believe the scope allows for it.

First and only pulsar product that did was the old digisight n550 but that was like 4 years ago ...
_________________________
I smell Bacon

Top
#6939668 - 10/30/17 02:19 PM Re: Is there anyway to load a different Reticle in a Pulsar thermal? [Re: HornSlayer]
Outdoor Legacy Gear Offline
Woodsman

Registered: 03/18/11
Posts: 144
Loc: Appleby, TX
PP is right, it's not an option. Even the new Pulsar Trails that have easily update-able firmware can only be updated and have new reticles installed via a Pulsar approved and released firmware update. Sorry!
_________________________

Night Vision, Thermal & Accessories
Pulsar, Sightmark, FLIR, Armasight, ATN & More
OutdoorLegacyGear.com
(877)350-1818


Top
#6939974 - 10/30/17 06:10 PM Re: Is there anyway to load a different Reticle in a Pulsar thermal? [Re: HornSlayer]
JCCinOhio Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 08/27/14
Posts: 64
Don't know how successful you'd be, but could always call pulsar and see if they will add it in a firmware update.. never hurts to ask wink

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide