Print Thread
I am new to the leasing world.. #6922663 10/16/17 09:09 PM
O
Oboe Offline OP
Light Foot
OP Offline
Light Foot
O
I am from North Carolina, skipped last years season due to lack of understanding and I am pretty much the same way this year. I know its ultra late and most places are leased out. I figured while this is on my mind, I might as well start asking questions.

Im a little north of McKinney, but have no problem traveling just about anywhere. From what I have read, some leases are year round, others are for a select amount of days. Some have kill fees, some do not. Whether it be deer, boar, etc.

That being said, I should probably get my stuff together now, learn and look into places.

I would appreciate any and all advice as I truly don't know much regarding this subject.

Thank you all.

Re: I am new to the leasing world.. [Re: Oboe] #6922723 10/16/17 10:05 PM
P
PMK Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
P
first off, welcome aboard welcome

yep, pretty late to get on a lease unless someone has some form of emergency and has to bail out last minute ... but you might get lucky.

You might search thru the public land section LINK and look into the TPWD LINK

budget will be the next question, as prices for lease can vary quite widely depending on whether a meat lease versus a trophy lease, low fence/high fence, and amenities (house, water, electric, hookups, stands/feeders provided & maintained, number of hunters, etc. etc. etc.)

you might also look down under LAND & LEASES or even go with a reputable guide/outfitter from the OUTFITTERS & GUIDES area for a shorter term 1-5 day type hunt where they usually have everything in place or close to it, where you just show up with hunting gear and hunt.

"everyone that lives dies but not everyone who dies lived..."

~PMK~
Re: I am new to the leasing world.. [Re: Oboe] #6922732 10/16/17 10:15 PM
O
Oboe Offline OP
Light Foot
OP Offline
Light Foot
O