Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
whay are you still shooting young bucks? #6828519 07/20/17 01:46 PM
B
Buzzsaw Offline OP
THF Celebrity
OP Offline
THF Celebrity
B
I hunted with a guy who would NEVER shoot a doe.

His wife would NOT let him put a mounted deer in the house, so his antlers go in a box in the garage.

So why do hunters kill nice, young, bucks instead of the tasty doe standing next to him????? Just to go chunk the antlers in the garage?

Youths killing one is ok cuz they haven't done it much so anything is a "trophy"

IMO, if you shoot a buck, you owe it to the animal to at least do a skull mount, be proud and thankful for this animal. Or thin the heard with a couple does. or if you don't eat it donate the meat. OR just go camping

Same with bobcats

I'm sure I'm posting this cuz I have been chasing these critters for 40 years. I do remember when I was young, if I didn't kill a buck, I felt tons of pressure to kill one, especially if someone else in camp have killed one. I guess getting older, its more fun to watch the animals than have to clean one, then go have a bourbon

I'm not telling anyone how or what to hunt, there is enough of this already

just my opinions deer2 or deer

Last edited by Buzzsaw; 07/20/17 01:49 PM.
Re: whay are you still shooting young bucks? [Re: Buzzsaw] #6828543 07/20/17 02:04 PM
T
Texan Til I Die Online Content
Extreme Tracker
Online Content
Extreme Tracker
T
Why do people shoot young bucks? Probably because it is much easier than shooting an old one. Or they can't tell the difference.

Silver spurs and gold tequila
keep me hanging on.
Pretty girls and old cantinas
give me shelter from the storm.
Re: whay are you still shooting young bucks? [Re: Buzzsaw] #6828559 07/20/17 02:19 PM
R
Russ79 Offline
Tracker
Tracker
R