Page 1 of 2 1 2
Let's talk supplements #6805641 06/27/17 12:23 PM
F
FoxTrot Offline OP
THF Trophy Hunter
OP Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
F
So, since I graduated college, I put on about 40lbs. I graduated in Dec of 06. Im down 5lbs from that so let's say net 35lbs.

I would love to be back at my college weight 170lbs however I am perfectly fine with hitting 180lbs. Im currently sitting at 205ish. I was at 213 at my heaviest.

I started eating healthy last week. I kicked sodas, fried foods, most starches, etc. out of my diet and added more lean protein, fruits and veggies. I significantly reduced the amount of alcohol I was consuming as well.

I started back to working out this morning and plan on 2-3 days a week of weights and 2 days of cardio.

I currently take pre-workout. What else would anyone recommend for general weight loss, toning and overall health?

Originally Posted By: Chief Joe
I avoid Dick's and hope they fold.
Re: Let's talk supplements [Re: FoxTrot] #6805644 06/27/17 12:25 PM
F
FoxTrot Offline OP
THF Trophy Hunter
OP Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
F
Im also an Advocare distributor. I only have that for the discount on Spark so I know nothing about their other products but willing to listen

Re: Let's talk supplements [Re: FoxTrot] #6805649 06/27/17 12:29 PM
R
RedRanger Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
R
I think all that stuff is bunk for the most part. Just eat healthy drink lots of water and high protiens. It will take time but if you stay with your work out it will happen.

Re: Let's talk supplements [Re: FoxTrot] #6805653 06/27/17 12:31 PM
R
RedRanger Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
R
If you can get your doctor to prescribe you some steroids that would help you a lot for muscle mass. They do have their place.

You look at guys like Arnold they did steroids to get to where they are.

Re: Let's talk supplements [Re: FoxTrot] #6806061 06/27/17 06:11 PM
T
titan2232 Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
T