Forums46
Topics537,773
Posts9,728,984
Members87,039
Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: Inital Review of the Pulsar Core RXQ30V Thermal Riflescope [Re: Outdoor Legacy] #6784482 06/05/17 09:07 PM
Outdoor Legacy Offline OP
Tracker
OP Offline
Tracker
Update

I put the Pulsar Core RXQ30V to good use this weekend and I'm not going to lie, I'm in love with this thing. And as I mentioned before, I've been using the Trail XP50 for over 2 months, so I'm really setting the bar high for the RXQ30V.

Saturday night we had a big storm system come through and dump over 2.5" of rain on us in just a few hours. During a break from the storm, before another line of storms rolled in, I scanned my pasture I can see from my house and I saw 15+ hogs at 250 yards. I quickly geared up and grabbed the Core again because I wanted to see it perform again in a fast shooting, multiple hog situation. I stalked to within about 75 yards of the hogs and was sloshing through 2-4" of water the whole time. Thunder was rolling all over and lightning was dancing across the sky in every direction, so my goal was to get this deed done and get back to safety.lol