Page 1 of 2 1 2
Beginner Equipment List #6571318 12/04/16 09:52 PM
S
Struggle Offline OP
Bird Dog
OP Offline
Bird Dog
S
I'm getting ready to start accumulating reloading equipment and would like for y'all to take a look at my equipment list and see if there is a better option or a better piece of equipment that I overlooked. Like the title says I have no experience at all yet and would prefer to buy once. I want to make sure that the loads are consistent and repeatable. I will only be loading for only a couple of rifles at this time, a 6.5 Creedmoor and .243. Any recommendations or comments are greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Reloading Manuals / Books:
ABC's of Reloading
Hornaday
High Powered Rifle Reloading (YouTube)

Bench:
Harbor freight bench:

Press:
Forster Co-Ax Single Stage Press

Dies:
Bushing die for .0015 to .003 neck tension?
Bump shoulder back .002 - .003 goal is to chamber easily.
Whidden Gunworks 2-die set (full length and seating die) DOUBLE CHECK THE DECAPPING PIN SIZE FOR LAPUA SMALL PRIMER BRASS .057 MAY BE REQUIRED.
Hornaday Sure-Loc Locking Ring (No locking screw into the threads of die)
(Look into a degreaser / cleaning product to clean dies with)

Powder Dispenser / Scale:
RCBS Chargemaster 1500
Bushing inserts, get both sizes. http://texashuntingforum.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/6330644/1
Powder Trickler as well?

Back up scale / double check Chargemaster:
Possibly a GemPro 250 to double check Chargemaster
Possibly a beam scale from:
Scott Parker (Sparker on accurate shooter forum)
Single Kernel Scales

Caliper:
Mitutoyo 500-193-30 AOS Absolute Caliper

OAL Gauge:
http://www.wheeleraccuracy.com/videos (Finding your lands)

CASE PREP:

Deprimer:
Co-Ax Press

Case Cleaner:
Franklin Arsenal Platinum Wet Tumbler
Media separator????
Lemishine, dishwashing soap, hot water (distilled?)

Neck Thickness / Bullet Run Out
RCBS Case Master Concentricity Gaging Tool
NECO Gauge

Neck turning tool:
More research needed...... May need shell holders....