Page 1 of 2 1 2
Questions on Scent Control #6517179 10/29/16 02:55 PM
D
DMan Offline OP
Woodsman
OP Offline
Woodsman
D
Alright, I know that people have beat this discussion to death over the years but I am fairly new to bow hunting and looking for as much information as possible.

Obviously playing the wind is the best thing you can do but I am looking for your scent regiments that you use and have had luck with. You can even tell me what you have done before that seemed like it didn't work.

What are the best cover scents and where do you place them.

I seem to be seeing deer on camera but not seeing much while in the tree stand. Any help is appreciated.

Re: Questions on Scent Control [Re: DMan] #6517267 10/29/16 04:53 PM
T
Texas buckeye Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
T
Ok, wind is huge, but I have hunted several times this year with a less than favorable wind, and had deer at the feeder and hanging around despite my presence. I was able to purchase some scent control products from academy for cheap, 2.99 each for detergent, body wash/shampoo, and day of hunt spray. It was all under armour, never seen it before and not sure it works well at all, but I used it. I put my hat and face mask