Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
freqlord, MidCoastHunter, Sternum, Eastexsons, agata28
61144 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 79450
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 43949
BOBO the Clown 41412
BMD 40579
Big Orn 37484
bill oxner 34661
txshntr 34088
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 30961
facebook
Forum Stats
61144 Members
46 Forums
416734 Topics
5759013 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6435853 - 09/02/16 01:19 PM lot number search
Big Stan Online   content
Bird Dog

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 400
Is there a chance to find the same lot number that is on the Sierra 500 round count box of bullets that I bought a year ago or its more likely I need to start a new load development if lot numbers don't match? Would it be off a grain or so and be able to shoot the same as it used to? I am running low on the 123 Sierra Match. Time to find some more bullets.

Top
#6435858 - 09/02/16 01:24 PM Re: lot number search [Re: Big Stan]
ChadTRG42 Offline
THF Trophy Hunter

Registered: 09/16/09
Posts: 9981
Loc: Lewisville, TX
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.
_________________________

www.DallasReloads.com
Type 01 and Type 06 FFL

Top
#6436116 - 09/02/16 04:34 PM Re: lot number search [Re: ChadTRG42]
Big Stan Online   content
Bird Dog

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 400
Originally Posted By: ChadTRG42
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.


I have noticed that, recently I checked bullet measurement from base to ogive on two different lot numbers, and it was off by .035

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide