Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Yeehaw03, entropy, Texita, mrdagger, Deats
62651 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 83233
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 44267
BOBO the Clown 42720
bill oxner 40966
BMD 40619
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 34818
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 31414
facebook
Forum Stats
62651 Members
46 Forums
438148 Topics
6035092 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6435853 - 09/02/16 01:19 PM lot number search
TackDriver Offline
Tracker

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 667
Is there a chance to find the same lot number that is on the Sierra 500 round count box of bullets that I bought a year ago or its more likely I need to start a new load development if lot numbers don't match? Would it be off a grain or so and be able to shoot the same as it used to? I am running low on the 123 Sierra Match. Time to find some more bullets.

Top
#6435858 - 09/02/16 01:24 PM Re: lot number search [Re: TackDriver]
ChadTRG42 Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 09/16/09
Posts: 11492
Loc: Lewisville, TX
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.
_________________________

Custom and Precision Ammunition!!
www.DallasReloads.com
Type 01 and Type 06 FFL

Top
#6436116 - 09/02/16 04:34 PM Re: lot number search [Re: ChadTRG42]
TackDriver Offline
Tracker

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 667
Originally Posted By: ChadTRG42
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.


I have noticed that, recently I checked bullet measurement from base to ogive on two different lot numbers, and it was off by .035

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide