Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
THook59, Usmcgrit, king001, kcrawford7, Victoria Johnson
63072 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 84365
stxranchman 52093
RWH24 44568
rifleman 44320
BOBO the Clown 43043
bill oxner 42740
BMD 40628
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 35003
SnakeWrangler 31662
facebook
Forum Stats
63072 Members
46 Forums
443484 Topics
6109497 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6435853 - 09/02/16 01:19 PM lot number search
TackDriver Offline
Tracker

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 758
Is there a chance to find the same lot number that is on the Sierra 500 round count box of bullets that I bought a year ago or its more likely I need to start a new load development if lot numbers don't match? Would it be off a grain or so and be able to shoot the same as it used to? I am running low on the 123 Sierra Match. Time to find some more bullets.

Top
#6435858 - 09/02/16 01:24 PM Re: lot number search [Re: TackDriver]
ChadTRG42 Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 09/16/09
Posts: 11932
Loc: Lewisville, TX
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.
_________________________

Custom and Precision Ammunition!!
www.DallasReloads.com
Type 01 and Type 06 FFL

Top
#6436116 - 09/02/16 04:34 PM Re: lot number search [Re: ChadTRG42]
TackDriver Offline
Tracker

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 758
Originally Posted By: ChadTRG42
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.


I have noticed that, recently I checked bullet measurement from base to ogive on two different lot numbers, and it was off by .035

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide