Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
NocturnalAssault, Jordan Stephens, Huntinelk, Southtx956, Rexie
60876 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 78755
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 43903
BOBO the Clown 41235
BMD 40575
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 34024
bill oxner 33764
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 30835
facebook
Forum Stats
60876 Members
45 Forums
413378 Topics
5757914 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6435853 - 09/02/16 01:19 PM lot number search
Big Stan Online   content
Bird Dog

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 335
Is there a chance to find the same lot number that is on the Sierra 500 round count box of bullets that I bought a year ago or its more likely I need to start a new load development if lot numbers don't match? Would it be off a grain or so and be able to shoot the same as it used to? I am running low on the 123 Sierra Match. Time to find some more bullets.

Top
#6435858 - 09/02/16 01:24 PM Re: lot number search [Re: Big Stan]
ChadTRG42 Online   happy
THF Trophy Hunter

Registered: 09/16/09
Posts: 9711
Loc: Lewisville, TX
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.
_________________________

www.DallasReloads.com
Type 01 and Type 06 FFL

Top
#6436116 - 09/02/16 04:34 PM Re: lot number search [Re: ChadTRG42]
Big Stan Online   content
Bird Dog

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 335
Originally Posted By: ChadTRG42
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.


I have noticed that, recently I checked bullet measurement from base to ogive on two different lot numbers, and it was off by .035

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide