Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
TravisB, OkieHunts.com, Dtech, seant8, Goldensammy
61431 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 80273
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 44013
BOBO the Clown 41737
BMD 40584
Big Orn 37484
bill oxner 36198
txshntr 34182
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 31063
facebook
Forum Stats
61431 Members
46 Forums
421379 Topics
5818032 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6435853 - 09/02/16 01:19 PM lot number search
Big Stan Online   content
Bird Dog

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 456
Is there a chance to find the same lot number that is on the Sierra 500 round count box of bullets that I bought a year ago or its more likely I need to start a new load development if lot numbers don't match? Would it be off a grain or so and be able to shoot the same as it used to? I am running low on the 123 Sierra Match. Time to find some more bullets.

Top
#6435858 - 09/02/16 01:24 PM Re: lot number search [Re: Big Stan]
ChadTRG42 Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 09/16/09
Posts: 10257
Loc: Lewisville, TX
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.
_________________________

www.DallasReloads.com
Type 01 and Type 06 FFL

Top
#6436116 - 09/02/16 04:34 PM Re: lot number search [Re: ChadTRG42]
Big Stan Online   content
Bird Dog

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 456
Originally Posted By: ChadTRG42
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.


I have noticed that, recently I checked bullet measurement from base to ogive on two different lot numbers, and it was off by .035

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide