Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
ScentBlaster, hutch6464, tailchaser93, mc2841, Bige18675
61688 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 80980
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 44065
BOBO the Clown 41973
BMD 40612
bill oxner 37518
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 34253
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 31157
facebook
Forum Stats
61688 Members
46 Forums
425529 Topics
5872127 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6435853 - 09/02/16 01:19 PM lot number search
TackDriver Online   content
Bird Dog

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 479
Is there a chance to find the same lot number that is on the Sierra 500 round count box of bullets that I bought a year ago or its more likely I need to start a new load development if lot numbers don't match? Would it be off a grain or so and be able to shoot the same as it used to? I am running low on the 123 Sierra Match. Time to find some more bullets.

Top
#6435858 - 09/02/16 01:24 PM Re: lot number search [Re: TackDriver]
ChadTRG42 Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 09/16/09
Posts: 10497
Loc: Lewisville, TX
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.
_________________________

www.DallasReloads.com
Type 01 and Type 06 FFL

Top
#6436116 - 09/02/16 04:34 PM Re: lot number search [Re: ChadTRG42]
TackDriver Online   content
Bird Dog

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 479
Originally Posted By: ChadTRG42
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.


I have noticed that, recently I checked bullet measurement from base to ogive on two different lot numbers, and it was off by .035

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide