Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
DOGNECK, KJC Ranch, Tim77, Gonzales915, Bone Collector 73
61831 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 81401
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 44154
BOBO the Clown 42157
BMD 40617
bill oxner 38212
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 34316
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 31226
facebook
Forum Stats
61831 Members
46 Forums
427887 Topics
5902022 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6435853 - 09/02/16 01:19 PM lot number search
TackDriver Online   content
Tracker

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 511
Is there a chance to find the same lot number that is on the Sierra 500 round count box of bullets that I bought a year ago or its more likely I need to start a new load development if lot numbers don't match? Would it be off a grain or so and be able to shoot the same as it used to? I am running low on the 123 Sierra Match. Time to find some more bullets.

Top
#6435858 - 09/02/16 01:24 PM Re: lot number search [Re: TackDriver]
ChadTRG42 Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 09/16/09
Posts: 10635
Loc: Lewisville, TX
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.
_________________________

www.DallasReloads.com
Type 01 and Type 06 FFL

Top
#6436116 - 09/02/16 04:34 PM Re: lot number search [Re: ChadTRG42]
TackDriver Online   content
Tracker

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 511
Originally Posted By: ChadTRG42
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.


I have noticed that, recently I checked bullet measurement from base to ogive on two different lot numbers, and it was off by .035

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide