Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Hackertrap, mkk, RoberLaughlin, htxhunter34, J-Rod
61536 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 80570
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 44029
BOBO the Clown 41814
BMD 40600
Big Orn 37484
bill oxner 36716
txshntr 34217
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 31086
facebook
Forum Stats
61536 Members
46 Forums
423038 Topics
5840067 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6435853 - 09/02/16 01:19 PM lot number search
Big Stan Online   content
Bird Dog

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 468
Is there a chance to find the same lot number that is on the Sierra 500 round count box of bullets that I bought a year ago or its more likely I need to start a new load development if lot numbers don't match? Would it be off a grain or so and be able to shoot the same as it used to? I am running low on the 123 Sierra Match. Time to find some more bullets.

Top
#6435858 - 09/02/16 01:24 PM Re: lot number search [Re: Big Stan]
ChadTRG42 Online   happy
THF Celebrity

Registered: 09/16/09
Posts: 10351
Loc: Lewisville, TX
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.
_________________________

www.DallasReloads.com
Type 01 and Type 06 FFL

Top
#6436116 - 09/02/16 04:34 PM Re: lot number search [Re: ChadTRG42]
Big Stan Online   content
Bird Dog

Registered: 05/02/14
Posts: 468
Originally Posted By: ChadTRG42
The main thing I worry about when switching lot numbers of bullets is the ogive location from lot to lot. Load it to the same ogive, and you should be fine with a new lot #.


I have noticed that, recently I checked bullet measurement from base to ogive on two different lot numbers, and it was off by .035

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide