Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Marlboroman71818, LADD3, Karl, the Greatest, Leonard Blackburn, TXSportsman82
63600 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 87044
stxranchman 52562
bill oxner 46165
RWH24 44568
rifleman 44356
BOBO the Clown 43467
BMD 40835
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 35148
SnakeWrangler 34887
facebook
Forum Stats
63600 Members
45 Forums
451182 Topics
6234281 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6398962 - 08/08/16 12:38 PM Need help with rcbs trim pro
jorge Offline
Extreme Tracker

Registered: 02/01/11
Posts: 4467
Loc: Lake Jackson, TX
I cant get this thing to work. Got used from a friend, looked at the achematic and looks like all parts are there but thing wont lock the case down and it not rotate???
_________________________
Jorge Sakai
D.R.T. Outfitters

Contact #: 210-837-6742
GEORGE.SAKAI@YAHOO.COM

"Fresh of a mofo's back and I'm feeling homesick" ~ R. Schmidt

Top
#6399062 - 08/08/16 02:00 PM Re: Need help with rcbs trim pro [Re: jorge]
jbd76266 Offline


Registered: 04/17/09
Posts: 4576
Loc: Sanger, TX
Are you using the right size shell holder and pilot for the particular cartridge?

Top
#6399072 - 08/08/16 02:13 PM Re: Need help with rcbs trim pro [Re: jorge]
Cast Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 12/14/08
Posts: 17903
Loc: North Texas - God's Country
The case is stationary. The tool rotates. It's a great tool. You'll figure it out. As stated, you need the correct size plate for the brass and a caliber correct three way trimmer, properly set up. Then you'll love it.
_________________________
Cast



I have a short attention spa

Top
#6399165 - 08/08/16 03:17 PM Re: Need help with rcbs trim pro [Re: jorge]
jorge Offline
Extreme Tracker

Registered: 02/01/11
Posts: 4467
Loc: Lake Jackson, TX
Ok so you have to utilize the shell holder with plate? Ive only been using the plate. Im using the correct plate for the caliber. But it doesnt want to lock down no matter if i raise or lower the ram. Its like it has no tension. Thanks for the replies
_________________________
Jorge Sakai
D.R.T. Outfitters

Contact #: 210-837-6742
GEORGE.SAKAI@YAHOO.COM

"Fresh of a mofo's back and I'm feeling homesick" ~ R. Schmidt

Top
#6399236 - 08/08/16 03:46 PM Re: Need help with rcbs trim pro [Re: jorge]
jdk1985 Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 08/15/11
Posts: 12188
Loc: Waco, TX
The little stubs that hold the plate onto the trimmer screw in and out. Make sure they are screwed all the way in. The plate is the shell holder for the trimmer. If those screws are loose, the plate (shell holder) will be loose. lock them down and see if that fixes your issue.

Top
#6399240 - 08/08/16 03:46 PM Re: Need help with rcbs trim pro [Re: jorge]
jdk1985 Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 08/15/11
Posts: 12188
Loc: Waco, TX
Also make sure the plate (again, which is the shell holder) is facing the right direction.

Top
#6399241 - 08/08/16 03:46 PM Re: Need help with rcbs trim pro [Re: jorge]
M16 Offline
Tracker

Registered: 09/13/05
Posts: 717
There are two little allen head screws that hold the shell plate. Sometimes they will back out. Have you tried tightening them?

Top
#6399481 - 08/08/16 06:22 PM Re: Need help with rcbs trim pro [Re: jorge]
603Country Online   content
THF Trophy Hunter

Registered: 07/03/12
Posts: 6159
Loc: Central Texas
jdk is right. Ya got the plate backwards.


Edited by 603Country (08/08/16 06:22 PM)

Top
#6400305 - 08/09/16 09:57 AM Re: Need help with rcbs trim pro [Re: jorge]
okie44 Online   content
Tracker

Registered: 04/11/11
Posts: 848
Loc: N W Louisiana.
_________________________
“The trouble ain't that there is too many fools, but that the lightning ain't distributed right.”
Mark Twain

Top
#6400323 - 08/09/16 10:09 AM Re: Need help with rcbs trim pro [Re: jorge]
Cast Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 12/14/08
Posts: 17903
Loc: North Texas - God's Country
That's a nice upgrade. I have plenty of shell plates though.
_________________________
Cast



I have a short attention spa

Top
#6400364 - 08/09/16 10:30 AM Re: Need help with rcbs trim pro [Re: jorge]
jorge Offline
Extreme Tracker

Registered: 02/01/11
Posts: 4467
Loc: Lake Jackson, TX
Screws were loose never even crossed my mind thanks fellas, yall are a damn good bunch
_________________________
Jorge Sakai
D.R.T. Outfitters

Contact #: 210-837-6742
GEORGE.SAKAI@YAHOO.COM

"Fresh of a mofo's back and I'm feeling homesick" ~ R. Schmidt

Top
#6400381 - 08/09/16 10:41 AM Re: Need help with rcbs trim pro [Re: jorge]
Cast Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 12/14/08
Posts: 17903
Loc: North Texas - God's Country
You got your three way trimmer yet? Now look for trim gauges on eBay. With a three way and preset trim gauges, you can switch calibers and start trimming. No setup needed after initial setup, and you can't over trim. That's a not well own trim pro secret.
_________________________
Cast



I have a short attention spa

Top
#6400488 - 08/09/16 12:08 PM Re: Need help with rcbs trim pro [Re: Cast]
jbd76266 Offline


Registered: 04/17/09
Posts: 4576
Loc: Sanger, TX
Originally Posted By: Cast
You got your three way trimmer yet? Now look for trim gauges on eBay. With a three way and preset trim gauges, you can switch calibers and start trimming. No setup needed after initial setup, and you can't over trim. That's a not well own trim pro secret.


Sure like mine!

Top



© 2004-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide