Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Wytex, ocardwell, Highcountryrider, MechWario, PMURT2017
60466 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 77457
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 43786
BOBO the Clown 41116
BMD 40539
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 33685
bill oxner 32656
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 30571
facebook
Forum Stats
60466 Members
45 Forums
476072 Topics
6245086 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6397964 - 08/07/16 03:23 PM How to run sling attachments to my PSA 6.8
Roll-Tide Online   content
Pro Tracker

Registered: 06/11/15
Posts: 1821
Bought my 6.8 a couple months ago, for all around hunting rifle. Added nikon P223 scope, because most my shots will be 100 to 150 yds and Im not as good as I once was.

The PSA has amount on the front under the sight post. Nothing I can see on the back of the riffle. I has the magpul extendable stock.

Is there something I can add to the stock. I saw a mount that attaches to buffer tube with an Allen wrench.

What do y'all recommend. I'm thinking about buying the magpul sling that can be a one or two point.

Top
#6397965 - 08/07/16 03:25 PM Re: How to run sling attachments to my PSA 6.8 [Re: Roll-Tide]
Dalee7892 Online   content
Tracker

Registered: 05/04/15
Posts: 990
Loc: Denton County
Two point the best, one point is more tactical not good for hunting.

Top
#6397967 - 08/07/16 03:30 PM Re: How to run sling attachments to my PSA 6.8 [Re: Roll-Tide]
Roll-Tide Online   content
Pro Tracker

Registered: 06/11/15
Posts: 1821
Where do I attach the sling to the stock portion of the rifle?

Top
#6397985 - 08/07/16 03:52 PM Re: How to run sling attachments to my PSA 6.8 [Re: Roll-Tide]
Big Fitz Offline
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 12/06/09
Posts: 2008
Loc: McKinney, TX
Which Magpul stock do you have? Most of them have a slot molded in to run a strap through and many will have a Quick Detach receptacle. Another popular option is an insert that installs on the buffer tube between the upper receiver and nut.
_________________________
Originally Posted By: syncerus
I prefer to think of myself as a control enthusiast. wink

Top
#6398126 - 08/07/16 06:08 PM Re: How to run sling attachments to my PSA 6.8 [Re: Roll-Tide]
FiremanJG Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 12/16/08
Posts: 17893
Loc: Wolfe City, TX
Originally Posted By: Roll-Tide
Where do I attach the sling to the stock portion of the rifle?



Look at VTAC slings. Bet it'll hook up just fine.
_________________________


800 Yard Steel Rifle Range
Long Range Shooting Instruction
Memberships and Classes Available


Top
#6399032 - 08/08/16 01:36 PM Re: How to run sling attachments to my PSA 6.8 [Re: Roll-Tide]
wall8053 Online   happy
Tracker

Registered: 01/25/12
Posts: 847
Loc: Mckinney
Also depending which stock you have it may have a hole for a QD mount to attach a sling with.

Edit*** read through the comments and Big Fitz hit everything.


Edited by wall8053 (08/08/16 01:38 PM)

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide