Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Karl, the Greatest, Leonard Blackburn, TXSportsman82, old badge, Marco808
63598 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 87007
stxranchman 52562
bill oxner 46130
RWH24 44568
rifleman 44356
BOBO the Clown 43465
BMD 40835
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 35148
SnakeWrangler 34885
facebook
Forum Stats
63598 Members
45 Forums
451059 Topics
6232640 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6397964 - 08/07/16 03:23 PM How to run sling attachments to my PSA 6.8
Roll-Tide Online   content
Extreme Tracker

Registered: 06/11/15
Posts: 4864
Bought my 6.8 a couple months ago, for all around hunting rifle. Added nikon P223 scope, because most my shots will be 100 to 150 yds and Im not as good as I once was.

The PSA has amount on the front under the sight post. Nothing I can see on the back of the riffle. I has the magpul extendable stock.

Is there something I can add to the stock. I saw a mount that attaches to buffer tube with an Allen wrench.

What do y'all recommend. I'm thinking about buying the magpul sling that can be a one or two point.

Top
#6397965 - 08/07/16 03:25 PM Re: How to run sling attachments to my PSA 6.8 [Re: Roll-Tide]
Dalee7892 Online   content
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 05/04/15
Posts: 2137
Loc: Denton County
Two point the best, one point is more tactical not good for hunting.

Top
#6397967 - 08/07/16 03:30 PM Re: How to run sling attachments to my PSA 6.8 [Re: Roll-Tide]
Roll-Tide Online   content
Extreme Tracker

Registered: 06/11/15
Posts: 4864
Where do I attach the sling to the stock portion of the rifle?

Top
#6397985 - 08/07/16 03:52 PM Re: How to run sling attachments to my PSA 6.8 [Re: Roll-Tide]
Big Fitz Online   content
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 12/06/09
Posts: 2412
Loc: Prosper, TX
Which Magpul stock do you have? Most of them have a slot molded in to run a strap through and many will have a Quick Detach receptacle. Another popular option is an insert that installs on the buffer tube between the upper receiver and nut.
_________________________
Originally Posted By: syncerus
I prefer to think of myself as a control enthusiast. wink

Top
#6398126 - 08/07/16 06:08 PM Re: How to run sling attachments to my PSA 6.8 [Re: Roll-Tide]
FiremanJG Online   content
THF Celebrity

Registered: 12/16/08
Posts: 24556
Loc: Wolfe City, TX
Originally Posted By: Roll-Tide
Where do I attach the sling to the stock portion of the rifle?



Look at VTAC slings. Bet it'll hook up just fine.
_________________________

800 Yard Steel Range
Precision Rifle Instruction
Memberships and Classes Available

Top
#6399032 - 08/08/16 01:36 PM Re: How to run sling attachments to my PSA 6.8 [Re: Roll-Tide]
wall8053 Online   happy
Pro Tracker

Registered: 01/25/12
Posts: 1109
Loc: Mckinney
Also depending which stock you have it may have a hole for a QD mount to attach a sling with.

Edit*** read through the comments and Big Fitz hit everything.


Edited by wall8053 (08/08/16 01:38 PM)

Top



© 2004-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide