Print Thread
Reloading & Balistics software #6240777 03/29/16 11:26 PM
B
Blanco Offline OP
Pro Tracker
OP Offline
Pro Tracker
B
I'm sure some of you are using software to enhance your reloading experience. I have a subscription to Ammo Guide.
It seems to have a lot of info, but I find it a bit hard to navigate. I like what I see of Quick Load but I have not used it. I load quite a few calibers and I am leaning to buying QL.
Any suggestions?

Don't just name drop ... Explain why you like a particular software and it's features

Last edited by Blanco; 03/29/16 11:28 PM.

Confidence is going after a whale in a rowboat, and taking the tartar sauce with you!
https://highbrasssports.com

Re: Reloading & Balistics software [Re: Blanco] #6240788 03/29/16 11:34 PM
C
ChadTRG42 Online Happy
THF Celebrity
Online Happy
THF Celebrity
C
QL is good, and I use it all the time. It will let you experiment with powder combinations with certain bullets/calibers, play with the barrel lengths, and estimate your velocities. It's gets you in the ball park, but it's not always 100% accurate. It helps keep me "out of trouble" with some powders, and is another source of loading data to use. When playing with subsonics and running different powders, it helps to see what pressures will be at certain distances down the barrel and see your pressure curve. You can increase your seating depth and see what effects it has on pressure, and velocities. It does a lot.

[Linked Image]
Custom and Precision Ammunition!!
https://DallasReloads.com/
Type 01 and Type 06 FFL
Re: Reloading & Balistics software [Re: Blanco] #6240820 03/29/16 11:50 PM
kmon11 Online Shocked
junior
Online Shocked
junior
I have had QL for years, while it is very good some calibers for what ever teason it is off on. With most though it is amazingly accurate

lf the saying "Liar, Liar your pants on fire" were true
Mainstream news might be fun to watch
Re: Reloading & Balistics software [Re: Blanco] #6241019 03/30/16 01:26 AM
R