Print Thread
First cat #6229864 03/20/16 03:22 AM
U
uteppunter Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
U
I have been hunting for over 30 years and I consider myself above average. I have hunted everything from big white tail (160) in South Texas to brown bear in Alaska (no kill). This being said I have hunted with as well as hired many hunters that I consider "great" and guides that I consider poor to fair to good to great. Even after 30 years of said hunting, I have still never been able to get a shot at a bobcat. I have tried calling them myself and paid guides through the nose only to hunt from sundown to sunup and never see a pair of eyes much less get a kill.

This all changed earlier this week as I was fortunate enough to be given the name of someone who many people consider one of the best predator hunters in the country, Justin Saulters. Simply put, Justin Saulters is the man!

I emailed Justin and within the hour he called me back to find out exactly what I was looking for and what if any limitations I might have. And then he shocked me when he said, "I guaranty you, you will see and get a shot at some animals or your hunt is free." I couldn't believe it. No risk predator hunt? Let's do it! We discussed when and where we would meet and then began the anxiousness of the possibility of me finally getting a cat.