Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
jkkleypas, Powder Burn, TXRed, Lellis, Bumblebee488
60869 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 78736
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 43900
BOBO the Clown 41235
BMD 40575
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 34024
bill oxner 33737
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 30831
facebook
Forum Stats
60869 Members
45 Forums
413268 Topics
5756473 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6118015 - 01/04/16 12:04 PM Stealth cam sensitivity?
Creekrunner Online   happy
THF Trophy Hunter

Registered: 10/19/12
Posts: 7659
Loc: Bexar/Gillespie, hunt Terrell
I set a Stealth cam P series out mid-day new year's eve, QS2 setting. I just checked the card and only had about six pictures on it. It went two days with no pictures. This is the hill country and the feeder works. I'm covered up with deer. I watched the you tube video and there doesn't appear to be a way to increase the sensitivity. Is there a way? Or, am I discovering why they were on sale for 60.00? 'Trying to figure out if I have a pig problem. Thanks.
_________________________
...and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth. Gen. 1:28

Top
#6118046 - 01/04/16 12:27 PM Re: Stealth cam sensitivity? [Re: Creekrunner]
Cajunrotor Online   content
Bird Dog

Registered: 01/02/11
Posts: 326
Loc: Fairview, TX
I had trouble with our StealthCam P12 models, too. Called GSM and they HIGHLY recommended doing a FULL, not Quick, format of the SD cards I was using. That helped a lot for some weird reason.

I don't know of a way to adjust the sensitivity, even in the Custom mode. Maybe a call to their tech support line?

Top
#6119189 - 01/05/16 12:57 AM Re: Stealth cam sensitivity? [Re: Creekrunner]
JustWingem Online   content
Gentleman Jack

Registered: 11/07/06
Posts: 5245
Loc: Yantis TX
I had issues with the 3 different Stealth cameras I used all in the same location. Even put 2 side by side. One would pick up 3x more than the other all the same settings and same SD cards. Just a different sensitivity I guess. I culled the bad cameras and the one is still going strong after 4 years in the same location.
_________________________

DON'T GET CONFUSED BETWEEN MY PERSONALITY AND MY ATTITUDE. MY PERSONALITY IS WHO I AM...MY ATTITUDE DEPENDS ON WHO YOU ARE smile

Top
#6119682 - 01/05/16 10:09 AM Re: Stealth cam sensitivity? [Re: Creekrunner]
Creekrunner Online   happy
THF Trophy Hunter

Registered: 10/19/12
Posts: 7659
Loc: Bexar/Gillespie, hunt Terrell
Thanks guys. I'll check it in a week or so. 'Might wind up having to retrieve one of my Bushnells from way out west.
_________________________
...and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth. Gen. 1:28

Top
#6140608 - 01/17/16 08:20 PM Re: Stealth cam sensitivity? [Re: Creekrunner]
Zach S Offline
Woodsman

Registered: 08/29/14
Posts: 173
Loc: Mason, Gatesville, Round Rock
Formatting cards should be done if they are ever out into another camera as it "locks" the card to the camera. This is true of all memory cards for game cams and even DSLR cameras.

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide