Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Brittanypointer, BBRANDL, AHAB, StevenAg03, hillcountrytx18
63590 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 86953
stxranchman 52559
bill oxner 46094
RWH24 44568
rifleman 44356
BOBO the Clown 43448
BMD 40834
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 35148
SnakeWrangler 34883
facebook
Forum Stats
63590 Members
45 Forums
450938 Topics
6231014 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6060757 - 12/01/15 01:55 PM Astro 220 question
68rustbucket Online   content
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 10/21/08
Posts: 2380
Loc: San Marcos, TX
Is there any way to lock the buttons on a Garmin Astro 220 unit? Tired of the buttons getting accidently pushed while in my vest pocket.

Thanks


Edited by 68rustbucket (12/01/15 01:55 PM)

Top
#6060870 - 12/01/15 02:55 PM Re: Astro 220 question [Re: 68rustbucket]
bill oxner Online   content
THF Celebrity

Registered: 11/03/09
Posts: 46094
Loc: Katy-Fulshear
Good question. It happened to me yesterday several times.
_________________________
Quail hunting is like walking into, and out of a beautiful painting all day long. Gene Hill









Top
#6060924 - 12/01/15 03:17 PM Re: Astro 220 question [Re: 68rustbucket]
Cast Online   happy
THF Celebrity

Registered: 12/14/08
Posts: 17865
Loc: North Texas - God's Country
I scanned the owner's manual and found nothing. I have the same problem with my training collar remotes.
_________________________
Cast



I have a short attention spa

Top
#6061278 - 12/01/15 06:05 PM Re: Astro 220 question [Re: 68rustbucket]
CCBIRDDOGMAN Online   content
THF Celebrity

Registered: 11/16/07
Posts: 10659
Loc: CEDAR CREEK LAKE
I don't think you can. But fyi, Garmin has great customer service. Go on their website and click "contact us" send your question and you will get a response. Or call them.
_________________________
Originally Posted By: bill oxner
Haven't had it in years but never spit any out.

Top
#6061360 - 12/01/15 06:37 PM Re: Astro 220 question [Re: 68rustbucket]
blanked Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 06/03/07
Posts: 1437
Loc: magnolia tx

Top
#6063532 - 12/02/15 07:15 PM Re: Astro 220 question [Re: blanked]
68rustbucket Online   content
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 10/21/08
Posts: 2380
Loc: San Marcos, TX
I got a return e-mail today from Garmin. The key pad cannot be locked. I may look into a holster.
Thanks for the replies

Top
#6063865 - 12/02/15 09:47 PM Re: Astro 220 question [Re: 68rustbucket]
changedmyname Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 09/08/10
Posts: 14523
Loc: Weatherford, TX
Anyone added a better map to their's? I used mine in nebraska for the first time the other day and it was just a cursor and a white background where we were. I ended up just using the compass mode.

What other features do y'all use a lot of?

Top
#6064025 - 12/03/15 12:43 AM Re: Astro 220 question [Re: 68rustbucket]
jjf Offline
Woodsman

Registered: 04/19/10
Posts: 115
Loc: cent. texas
I just hang mine around my neck with a lanyard and don't to have a problem with buttons getting pushed.
_________________________
http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz209/jfreem/p_00032.jpg
See Rule 17: Signature images may not be larger than 600 pixels wide by 125 pixels tall.

Top



© 2004-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide