Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Tangi, kylel, Confessor, May Harrison, Cowboy nation
60408 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 77307
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 43776
BOBO the Clown 41082
BMD 40539
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 33682
bill oxner 32556
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 30554
facebook
Forum Stats
60408 Members
45 Forums
475481 Topics
6237641 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6038850 - 11/19/15 11:16 AM Question about Nikon bdc scopes
chk Offline


Registered: 07/28/09
Posts: 566
These scopes say for magnum rifles to zero them in at 200 yards and always zero in at full power. I have a 6-24-50 on the rifle. When you plug the info into Nikon spot on app your distances change as you adjust the magnification.
My question is lets say I zero in at 200 at 24 power and i get my distances after plugging in the info. Will my scope be zeroed at 200 regardless of the power it's set on and only other distances changes per the circles etc.

Top
#6038859 - 11/19/15 11:19 AM Re: Question about Nikon bdc scopes [Re: chk]
QuitShootinYoungBucks Offline
THF Trophy Hunter

Registered: 11/01/12
Posts: 6446
Loc: Lubbock, TX
Yes, the center reticle will be zeroed at any power. All the others will change with magnification, though.
_________________________

Top
#6038865 - 11/19/15 11:22 AM Re: Question about Nikon bdc scopes [Re: chk]
chk Offline


Registered: 07/28/09
Posts: 566
Boom. Exactly what I needed. Thank you sir!

Top
#6038874 - 11/19/15 11:26 AM Re: Question about Nikon bdc scopes [Re: chk]
BigPig Online   content
THF Trophy Hunter

Registered: 08/27/09
Posts: 9477
Loc: Forney, Tx
But if you use the app, you dont have to zero at 200
_________________________
Originally Posted By: bill oxner
Ever spit it out rather than swallow it?

Originally Posted By: pegasaurus
Enjoy it while you can. One day you might be complaining about NOT getting random pop-ups in the morning. grin

Top
#6039011 - 11/19/15 12:56 PM Re: Question about Nikon bdc scopes [Re: QuitShootinYoungBucks]
7x57 Offline
Tracker

Registered: 10/28/15
Posts: 580
Loc: Laredo, TX
Originally Posted By: QuitShootinYoungBucks
Yes, the center reticle will be zeroed at any power. All the others will change with magnification, though.

This, I'm assuming it's because of the focal plane that the reticle is locate in. I made a little chart and did a mexican-lamination job on it (tape) then stuck it on my scope for reference.

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide