Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Jay Messersmith, RynoRadams, Bama1986, RLJYoung, ghevener
61133 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 79415
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 43943
BOBO the Clown 41411
BMD 40578
Big Orn 37484
bill oxner 34607
txshntr 34087
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 30951
facebook
Forum Stats
61133 Members
46 Forums
416489 Topics
5756234 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#6038850 - 11/19/15 11:16 AM Question about Nikon bdc scopes
chk Offline


Registered: 07/28/09
Posts: 568
These scopes say for magnum rifles to zero them in at 200 yards and always zero in at full power. I have a 6-24-50 on the rifle. When you plug the info into Nikon spot on app your distances change as you adjust the magnification.
My question is lets say I zero in at 200 at 24 power and i get my distances after plugging in the info. Will my scope be zeroed at 200 regardless of the power it's set on and only other distances changes per the circles etc.

Top
#6038859 - 11/19/15 11:19 AM Re: Question about Nikon bdc scopes [Re: chk]
QuitShootinYoungBucks Online   content
THF Trophy Hunter

Registered: 11/01/12
Posts: 7002
Loc: Lubbock, TX
Yes, the center reticle will be zeroed at any power. All the others will change with magnification, though.
_________________________

Top
#6038865 - 11/19/15 11:22 AM Re: Question about Nikon bdc scopes [Re: chk]
chk Offline


Registered: 07/28/09
Posts: 568
Boom. Exactly what I needed. Thank you sir!

Top
#6038874 - 11/19/15 11:26 AM Re: Question about Nikon bdc scopes [Re: chk]
BigPig Offline
THF Celebrity

Registered: 08/27/09
Posts: 10185
Loc: Forney, Tx
But if you use the app, you dont have to zero at 200
_________________________
Originally Posted By: bill oxner
Ever spit it out rather than swallow it?

Originally Posted By: pegasaurus
Enjoy it while you can. One day you might be complaining about NOT getting random pop-ups in the morning. grin

Top
#6039011 - 11/19/15 12:56 PM Re: Question about Nikon bdc scopes [Re: QuitShootinYoungBucks]
7x57 Offline
Tracker

Registered: 10/28/15
Posts: 645
Loc: Laredo, TX
Originally Posted By: QuitShootinYoungBucks
Yes, the center reticle will be zeroed at any power. All the others will change with magnification, though.

This, I'm assuming it's because of the focal plane that the reticle is locate in. I made a little chart and did a mexican-lamination job on it (tape) then stuck it on my scope for reference.

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide