Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
ARQuail, timahlen, Brekby, jfive, Sanders 11B
61118 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 79384
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 43940
BOBO the Clown 41392
BMD 40578
Big Orn 37484
bill oxner 34566
txshntr 34079
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 30945
facebook
Forum Stats
61118 Members
46 Forums
416306 Topics
5753425 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#5872281 - 08/10/15 04:17 PM Moultrie remote activator
bholt Online   content
Tracker

Registered: 04/28/06
Posts: 685
Loc: Georgetown,TX
I built a feeder for my neighbor a month ago. We got wild hair and installed a Moultrie remote activator so he could set it off from the back porch. My problem is it goes off by itself without pushing the remote button and outside the programed feed times, no garage door openers or cell phones in use.
I contacted Moultrie and they are looking into it, but I thought someone here might have had similar issues. Everything is new and of high quality (HCR) and a 12 volt system. Being in my neighbors back yard it's not the end of the world keeping an eye on the corn levels but it is frustrating, any ideas are appreciated.

Top
#5873715 - 08/11/15 01:58 PM Re: Moultrie remote activator [Re: bholt]
TxAg Online   content
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 01/15/07
Posts: 3382
Loc: Live in Katy, Hunt in Llano Co...
Hey BHolt I have tried to make the Moultrie remote work several times and never had anything but problems. I'd take it back if you can, and get "the Remote." Seems to me much better. Or, you can put an "Inhawgnito" on there for about the same money and have lights and a remote control.
_________________________
http://www.weaverbilt.com/
Custom Feeders and Fiberglass Blinds

Top
#5874694 - 08/12/15 05:38 AM Re: Moultrie remote activator [Re: bholt]
bholt Online   content
Tracker

Registered: 04/28/06
Posts: 685
Loc: Georgetown,TX
Thanks AG, Yeah well I guess I should of known better being moultrie, but my neighbor was on a shoestring budget to begin with. He wanted to try it and "the Remote" was certainly out of his price range. Heard back from moultrie yesterday,they told me the following "taking the feeder activator off his kit and letting it sit for a day or two, and see if he is still having the problem – if not, the activator may be malfunctioning; if so, the timer he is using may have a problem". Well at least they make good cameras.


Edited by bholt (08/12/15 05:39 AM)

Top
#5876819 - 08/13/15 10:08 AM Re: Moultrie remote activator [Re: bholt]
friocountyhunts Online   content
Tracker

Registered: 12/01/14
Posts: 524
Loc: Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
I took those off as they drained our batteries something fierce. They did work well when they were installed though.
_________________________
Semper Fi

www.friocountyhunts.com

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide