Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
TammyNTerlingua, markusarealuis, nh4444, grandy_3, aggiejon
60831 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 78626
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 43880
BOBO the Clown 41230
BMD 40575
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 33984
bill oxner 33637
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 30806
facebook
Forum Stats
60831 Members
45 Forums
412792 Topics
5750153 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#5829438 - 07/12/15 11:58 PM Mathews q2 question
bowassin Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/30/09
Posts: 1178
Loc: white settlement
Do I have to get different cam to change the draw length

Top
#5829571 - 07/13/15 07:30 AM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: bowassin]
kmon1 Offline
junior

Registered: 09/27/06
Posts: 20499
Loc: Texas
Yes
_________________________
Guidelines / Rules of Conduct
http://www.texashuntingforum.com/rules.htm

RULES for using the TRADING POST
http://www.texashuntingforum.com/forum/u..._PO#Post1959111

Top
#5829760 - 07/13/15 09:53 AM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: kmon1]
sqiggy Offline


Registered: 07/13/09
Posts: 1899
Loc: Franklin, Tx Hunt in Panola ...
And it's called a SQ2!!!! wink
And it's a sweet shootin bow!!!

Top
#5830914 - 07/13/15 09:09 PM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: bowassin]
bowassin Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/30/09
Posts: 1178
Loc: white settlement
I just pick it up for $200
Haven't shot it yet

Top
#5831433 - 07/14/15 10:34 AM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: bowassin]
Txmedic033 Offline
Woodsman

Registered: 02/12/14
Posts: 118
You're gonna be grinning from ear to ear after your first arrow. That is the first Matthew's I ever shot and one of the reasons I still shoot Mathew's today.

Top
#5831444 - 07/14/15 10:42 AM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: bowassin]
sqiggy Offline


Registered: 07/13/09
Posts: 1899
Loc: Franklin, Tx Hunt in Panola ...
Originally Posted By: bowassin
I just pick it up for $200
Haven't shot it yet
Sweet Deal!!!!
I bought mine in 2001. Still shooting it today. Killed a lot of stuff with it.
Went to a 3D shoot one time. The guys in my group all looked at me when I shot my first arrow and said, "Man, that bow is quite"!!!!

Top
#5832115 - 07/14/15 05:41 PM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: bowassin]
bowassin Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/30/09
Posts: 1178
Loc: white settlement
What kind of speed you getting

Top
#5832136 - 07/14/15 05:53 PM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: bowassin]
sqiggy Offline


Registered: 07/13/09
Posts: 1899
Loc: Franklin, Tx Hunt in Panola ...
Last time I had it checked, which was years ago and at 52lbs., only 215. But, my draw length is only 26 1/2 inches. I'm now shooting 58lbs. but with a short draw length, I'll never get the speed I should get. But it is quite. And I'll take a quite bow over a fast bow any day of the week.

Top
#5832415 - 07/14/15 09:27 PM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: bowassin]
bowassin Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/30/09
Posts: 1178
Loc: white settlement
Yes sir
im 29.5 68#

Top
#5832507 - 07/14/15 10:42 PM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: bowassin]
Txmedic033 Offline
Woodsman

Registered: 02/12/14
Posts: 118
I shoot 29"@63#

Top
#5833993 - 07/16/15 08:04 AM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: bowassin]
bowassin Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/30/09
Posts: 1178
Loc: white settlement
Would a cam from a switchback fit the
Sq2

Top
#5834196 - 07/16/15 10:25 AM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: sqiggy]
Wes70 Offline
THF Trophy Hunter

Registered: 02/06/06
Posts: 6607
Loc: Springtown, TX
Originally Posted By: sqiggy
And it's called a SQ2!!!! wink
And it's a sweet shootin bow!!!


They did make a Q2.

Top
#5834462 - 07/16/15 12:41 PM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: Wes70]
sqiggy Offline


Registered: 07/13/09
Posts: 1899
Loc: Franklin, Tx Hunt in Panola ...
Originally Posted By: Wes70
Originally Posted By: sqiggy
And it's called a SQ2!!!! wink
And it's a sweet shootin bow!!!


They did make a Q2.
What year? Was not aware of that. I know there was the MQ-32 then the SQ2. Don't remember what came after that.
My bad. You are correct. Just looked and it shows they were made from 2000-2003.


Edited by sqiggy (07/16/15 12:50 PM)

Top
#5834487 - 07/16/15 12:52 PM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: bowassin]
sqiggy Offline


Registered: 07/13/09
Posts: 1899
Loc: Franklin, Tx Hunt in Panola ...
Originally Posted By: bowassin
Would a cam from a switchback fit the
Sq2
I would just contact Matthews, tell them what you have and what you need done.

Top
#5834737 - 07/16/15 03:19 PM Re: Mathews q2 question [Re: bowassin]
Wes70 Offline
THF Trophy Hunter

Registered: 02/06/06
Posts: 6607
Loc: Springtown, TX
CCR may have a cam. They have a lot of old cams in the back. I can look for you next weekend.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide