facebook
Forum Stats
60482 Members
45 Forums
476319 Topics
6248296 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#5607651 - 02/18/15 10:38 PM Where to start for coyotes?
WHACK&STACK Offline
Tracker

Loc: University of Arkansas
Hey y'all I have to question. Since nothing is in season right now, I was looking to kill some coyotes and bobcats. I just don't know where to start. Let me explain the property. We have about a 10 acre field, a lake, and multiple feeders. I know how to call and everything but I don't know where to get. Where would yall go or should I go everywhere? Also, should I hunt at dark or early morning/late evening? Sorry I am kinda new to this! I would appreciate any help given. Thanks!

#5607890 - 02/19/15 08:07 AM Re: Where to start for coyotes? [Re: WHACK&STACK]
rexmitchell Offline
Pro Tracker

Time of day I would vary. Make sure you are down wind of where you are looking to shoot. I'm a huge fan of spotlights but sometime with them you just have to get lucky and put it on the yote. I'd try calling early morning/late evening.

#5607956 - 02/19/15 08:49 AM Re: Where to start for coyotes? [Re: WHACK&STACK]
Deadend Offline
Pro Tracker

Loc: Mineola,TX
Originally Posted By: WHACK&STACK
Hey y'all I have to question. Since nothing is in season right now, I was looking to kill some coyotes and bobcats. I just don't know where to start. Let me explain the property. We have about a 10 acre field, a lake, and multiple feeders. I know how to call and everything but I don't know where to get. Where would yall go or should I go everywhere? Also, should I hunt at dark or early morning/late evening? Sorry I am kinda new to this! I would appreciate any help given. Thanks!

Hogs are in season smile

Late evening and dark
Sit according to wind to minimize your scent trail

#5608086 - 02/19/15 09:57 AM Re: Where to start for coyotes? [Re: WHACK&STACK]
Western Online   content
THF Celebrity

Loc: Wise County Texas