Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Davvyboy1, 6.5Pete, RANGERRONG, jmusil, the buck shooter
63300 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 85131
stxranchman 52216
RWH24 44568
rifleman 44341
bill oxner 43831
BOBO the Clown 43129
BMD 40667
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 35067
SnakeWrangler 32701
facebook
Forum Stats
63300 Members
45 Forums
446695 Topics
6156267 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#5587099 - 02/06/15 07:35 PM Sightmark Photon 4.6: resetting zero
ImTheReasonDovesMourn Online   content
Pro Tracker

Registered: 08/04/12
Posts: 1807
Loc: Greenville, TX
I'm having trouble switching between supersonic and subsonic loads. Is there a way to restore the factory zero or start from scratch? I've turned both elevation and windage values back to 0, but it doesn't take my POI back to its original zero. Any help is appreciated.
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Busheler
Nothing wears out a scope,like looking through one!..................

Top
#5587122 - 02/06/15 07:53 PM Re: Sightmark Photon 4.6: resetting zero [Re: ImTheReasonDovesMourn]
HuntTXhogs Offline
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 05/04/10
Posts: 2972
Loc: North Ft Worth
Resetting to 0/0 is the only way to get back to factory zero.

If it isn't hitting exactly at your original POI - how far off is it?

Was it windy the day you sighted in?

What distance?

Top
#5587133 - 02/06/15 08:00 PM Re: Sightmark Photon 4.6: resetting zero [Re: ImTheReasonDovesMourn]
mustanger Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/24/14
Posts: 59
Leave the batteries out for a day and it will go to zero.

Top
#5587158 - 02/06/15 08:18 PM Re: Sightmark Photon 4.6: resetting zero [Re: HuntTXhogs]
ImTheReasonDovesMourn Online   content
Pro Tracker

Registered: 08/04/12
Posts: 1807
Loc: Greenville, TX
Originally Posted By: HuntTXhogs
Resetting to 0/0 is the only way to get back to factory zero.

If it isn't hitting exactly at your original POI - how far off is it?

Was it windy the day you sighted in?

What distance?



It was very windy and I was shooting at 50 yards. I remounted the rings and svope when i got home. I'm gonna give it a shot again tomorrow and see if I can get it to work.


Edited by ImTheReasonDovesMourn (02/06/15 08:22 PM)
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Busheler
Nothing wears out a scope,like looking through one!..................

Top
#5587162 - 02/06/15 08:19 PM Re: Sightmark Photon 4.6: resetting zero [Re: mustanger]
ImTheReasonDovesMourn Online   content
Pro Tracker

Registered: 08/04/12
Posts: 1807
Loc: Greenville, TX
Originally Posted By: mustanger
Leave the batteries out for a day and it will go to zero.


I'll do that overnight tonight. Thank you for the info.
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Busheler
Nothing wears out a scope,like looking through one!..................

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide