Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
RLJYoung, Clyde E Bear, LeroyJenkins, Mike328, MoneyPit
61129 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 79400
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 43943
BOBO the Clown 41409
BMD 40578
Big Orn 37484
bill oxner 34599
txshntr 34080
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 30949
facebook
Forum Stats
61129 Members
46 Forums
416446 Topics
5755511 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#5510502 - 12/31/14 11:23 AM Go Pro help
BadLander Offline
Tracker

Registered: 09/16/13
Posts: 503
Loc: 5150.867.53/09
I lost my book, and I have my GP set up for my motocross helmet, hunted this am and all my footage moves in stages kinda. like its not live, birds coming in move 1/4" at a time. current is 1080, 60 fps, wide
_________________________

Top
#5510573 - 12/31/14 11:51 AM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
BadLander Offline
Tracker

Registered: 09/16/13
Posts: 503
Loc: 5150.867.53/09
CRICKETS????????!!!!!!!!!
_________________________

Top
#5510802 - 12/31/14 01:46 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
CinchMan Online   content
Pro Tracker

Registered: 10/11/09
Posts: 1374
Loc: Country Past The City Limit Si...
I have one but can only tell you to look up the online manual, still learning how it all works myself.
_________________________
Say When.....

Top
#5510806 - 12/31/14 01:48 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
BadLander Offline
Tracker

Registered: 09/16/13
Posts: 503
Loc: 5150.867.53/09
10/4
_________________________

Top
#5511220 - 12/31/14 05:22 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
Barny Topwater Online   content
red bone Bob

Registered: 11/22/09
Posts: 2594
Loc: New Braunfels TX USA
I think your in the time laps mode. Press the function button till the video camera comes on.
_________________________
.45 ACP It's just silly to shoot twice

Top
#5512086 - 12/31/14 10:28 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: Barny Topwater]
CharlieCTx Offline
Tracker

Registered: 05/27/13
Posts: 919
Loc: Flower Mound, TX
Originally Posted By: Barny Topwater
I think your in the time laps mode. Press the function button till the video camera comes on.


This ^ or you have a very poor performing Memory Card.

Charlie

Top
#5521194 - 01/05/15 10:50 AM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
DuckCoach1985 Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 10/09/13
Posts: 1414
Loc: SMTX
I'd second the memory card.
_________________________
Cut 'Em!!!

Top
#5521576 - 01/05/15 01:42 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
dfwguy Offline
Bird Dog

Registered: 09/22/10
Posts: 479
Loc: DFW
It does sound like either timelapse or multiple shot mode...ensure it's on video next time you turn it on - that should be the default.

Top
#5521584 - 01/05/15 01:47 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
talkturkey Online   crying


Registered: 02/27/09
Posts: 1610

Top
#5524819 - 01/06/15 11:01 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
ntxhunterUSMC Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 10/14/13
Posts: 6
As they said above, you're probably in time-lapse mode. If it's looking choppy when you're watching it on your computer with the gopro software, that happens a lot of the time before you convert it into a better format. Once you convert it, the quality gets much better.

Top
#5525998 - 01/07/15 03:04 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
TX TCAT Offline
Bird Dog

Registered: 10/31/12
Posts: 359
Loc: Throckmorton County
Looks like you need a new gopro. I have one for sale in the non-hunting classifieds.
_________________________

http://tjcatalani.wixsite.com/mysite

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide