Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
GuyR, Ahornet55, Hunter307, Desmo, tripntx
60489 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 77570
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 43790
BOBO the Clown 41125
BMD 40539
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 33685
bill oxner 32687
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 30573
facebook
Forum Stats
60482 Members
45 Forums
476337 Topics
6248628 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#5510502 - 12/31/14 11:23 AM Go Pro help
BadLander Offline
Tracker

Registered: 09/16/13
Posts: 500
Loc: 5150.867.53/09
I lost my book, and I have my GP set up for my motocross helmet, hunted this am and all my footage moves in stages kinda. like its not live, birds coming in move 1/4" at a time. current is 1080, 60 fps, wide
_________________________

Top
#5510573 - 12/31/14 11:51 AM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
BadLander Offline
Tracker

Registered: 09/16/13
Posts: 500
Loc: 5150.867.53/09
CRICKETS????????!!!!!!!!!
_________________________

Top
#5510802 - 12/31/14 01:46 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
CinchMan Online   content
Pro Tracker

Registered: 10/11/09
Posts: 1341
Loc: Country Past The City Limit Si...
I have one but can only tell you to look up the online manual, still learning how it all works myself.
_________________________
Say When.....

Top
#5510806 - 12/31/14 01:48 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
BadLander Offline
Tracker

Registered: 09/16/13
Posts: 500
Loc: 5150.867.53/09
10/4
_________________________

Top
#5511220 - 12/31/14 05:22 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
Barny Topwater Online   content
red bone Bob

Registered: 11/22/09
Posts: 2448
Loc: New Braunfels TX USA
I think your in the time laps mode. Press the function button till the video camera comes on.
_________________________
.45 ACP It's just silly to shoot twice

Top
#5512086 - 12/31/14 10:28 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: Barny Topwater]
CharlieCTx Online   content
Tracker

Registered: 05/27/13
Posts: 782
Loc: Flower Mound, TX
Originally Posted By: Barny Topwater
I think your in the time laps mode. Press the function button till the video camera comes on.


This ^ or you have a very poor performing Memory Card.

Charlie

Top
#5521194 - 01/05/15 10:50 AM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
DuckCoach1985 Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 10/09/13
Posts: 1414
Loc: SMTX
I'd second the memory card.
_________________________
Cut 'Em!!!

Top
#5521576 - 01/05/15 01:42 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
dfwguy Offline
Bird Dog

Registered: 09/22/10
Posts: 478
Loc: DFW
It does sound like either timelapse or multiple shot mode...ensure it's on video next time you turn it on - that should be the default.

Top
#5521584 - 01/05/15 01:47 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
talkturkey Offline


Registered: 02/27/09
Posts: 1576

Top
#5524819 - 01/06/15 11:01 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
ntxhunterUSMC Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 10/14/13
Posts: 6
As they said above, you're probably in time-lapse mode. If it's looking choppy when you're watching it on your computer with the gopro software, that happens a lot of the time before you convert it into a better format. Once you convert it, the quality gets much better.

Top
#5525998 - 01/07/15 03:04 PM Re: Go Pro help [Re: BadLander]
TX TCAT Offline
Bird Dog

Registered: 10/31/12
Posts: 339
Loc: Throckmorton County
Looks like you need a new gopro. I have one for sale in the non-hunting classifieds.
_________________________

http://tjcatalani.wixsite.com/mysite

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide