Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Page 2 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Re: B&C Scoring of Captive Deer [Re: 7ARanch] #5487539 12/19/14 05:00 PM
1860.colt Offline
emoji colt.45
emoji colt.45
Originally Posted By: 7ARanch
First from a legal perspective unless it is trademarked or has a utility patent they don't have a leg to stand on. No I'm not a lawyer but I did sleep at a Holiday Inn at some point in my life.

back

rofl tis how they do it in texas rofl do ta Gov. shut down rofl i tip my cowboy hat ta U, sir. flag

i'm postaddic
Re: B&C Scoring of Captive Deer [Re: FordEvangelist] #5487571 12/19/14 05:13 PM
Curtis Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
B&C has a good opinion.

Double Arrow Bow Hunting
www.doublearrowbowhunting.com
Bow hunters welcome!
Whitetail-Axis-Blackbuck-Fallow-Barasingha-Scimitar Oryx
Located in Gonzales County.
Visit our Facebook page for current updates!

Re: B&C Scoring of Captive Deer [Re: FordEvangelist] #5487628 12/19/14 05:39 PM
T
TXPride Offline
Pro Tracker
Pro Tracker
T
I think folks will still use the scoring system, they just won't be able to tack on the phrase "Boone and Crockett" or "B&C" at the end of it.

I think it is a bold step for the organization and is getting applause from professionals in the wildlife biology field.

I think it is commendable they stand up for their opinions and don't want to be associated with deer farming practices, regardless of offending some folks with lots of money or people with clouded views on what "hunting" is.

Last edited by TXPride; 12/19/14 05:39 PM.

Re: B&C Scoring of Captive Deer [Re: FordEvangelist] #5487872 12/19/14 07:52 PM
kry226 Online Content
The General
Online Content
The General
The latest. It just keeps going. Today B&C shared a picture from the Book of Faces page of "Texans for Saving Our Hunting Heritage".

[Linked Image]
Re: B&C Scoring of Captive Deer [Re: FordEvangelist] #5487889 12/19/14 07:58 PM
kry226 Online Content
The General
Online Content
The General

[Linked Image]