Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
ghigab, ivupewor, MadMax22, SubhanKhalid, Ydennekb
61139 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 79428
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 43946
BOBO the Clown 41412
BMD 40578
Big Orn 37484
bill oxner 34627
txshntr 34088
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 30959
facebook
Forum Stats
61139 Members
46 Forums
416574 Topics
5757204 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Topic Options
#5479629 - 12/15/14 07:29 PM Foxpro Spitfire issue
CK2014 Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 09/21/14
Posts: 6
I have this caller and really like it. However I have only used it a couple times. Now I have put new batteries in it and the caller l.ED won't come on. The SD card is secure as well. Any opinions?

Top
#5480617 - 12/16/14 08:57 AM Re: Foxpro Spitfire issue [Re: CK2014]
SouthTXhunter07 Offline
Woodsman

Registered: 11/21/13
Posts: 176
Loc: South TX, Carrizo Springs
Are you using the lithium batteries like is tells you to? I hear their warranty is great, give them a call.
_________________________

Top
#5480639 - 12/16/14 09:02 AM Re: Foxpro Spitfire issue [Re: SouthTXhunter07]
Jaydub Offline
Woodsman

Registered: 11/22/04
Posts: 156
Loc: Lucas, TX
I had this same problem about a month ago. When I would turn it on, the power light would come on but the go out after a few seconds. I figured I would try new batteries and as I was taking them out, I noticed one was not in correctly. You might want to double check, you never know.

Btw, as someone said, you can call their tech support number and get a guy on the phone in a matter of a minute. They are good guys and really try to help. I've called them on a couple of other issues and they helped over the phone.

Top
#5481062 - 12/16/14 11:50 AM Re: Foxpro Spitfire issue [Re: CK2014]
BigBucky2014 Offline
Woodsman

Registered: 06/04/14
Posts: 234
Loc: Cypress, TX
Not sure if this would be a factor or not, but if the above suggestions don't work, you might check to see if the SD card is locked. There is a little bitty sliding thing on the edge of the SD card. I accidenly hit it once and then put the card in my trail cam. No pics for a week. Doh!! If it can't access the data on the card because it is locked, I would think that it might shut itself down. Just a thought.

Keith

Top



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide