Forum Stats
60479 Members
45 Forums
476205 Topics
6246828 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#5410426 - 11/10/14 10:29 AM Need advice!!!!
duckslayer1206 Offline
Bird Dog

Loc: Forney,tx
So this is my first year now hunting, I've been hunting hard 2-3 times a week since September an have yet connect. This past week I've been getting more deer movement. Yesterday I had a young buck come through in the morning barely legal, then last night I saw 2-3 but one with a huge body had to be a buck, bigger than the one from the morning. The deer was coming through then stopped and disappeared, being curious I walked over where he was walking through and I found a very nice trail that I didn't know was there and a scrape that was like 3 ft long and 2 ft wide. My mock scrape I made is less than 20 yards from this scrape and I have a dripper with dominate buck that has been dripping for 2 weeks. So what does this mean? Why would he make a scrape away from my mock scrape? Granted I only hunt public and this is getting frustrating it does seem I'm getting closer to killing a deer with my bow. So what would you do now set up closer to the trail? I can't put out feed cause baiting is not allowed, can't put up a camera cause someone will steal it, but I'm out of ideas. I'm getting out smarted that's for sure.

#5410458 - 11/10/14 10:37 AM Re: Need advice!!!! [Re: duckslayer1206]
MoBettaHuntR Offline
Tracker

Loc: West is the best...
Originally Posted By: duckslayer1206