Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
orlandowiebe, Z-man65, LWH, BigHit, Sifat
60476 Registered Users
Top Posters
dogcatcher 77510
stxranchman 52092
RWH24 44568
rifleman 43788
BOBO the Clown 41122
BMD 40539
Big Orn 37484
txshntr 33685
bill oxner 32681
sig226fan (Rguns.com) 30571
facebook
Forum Stats
60476 Members
45 Forums
476184 Topics
6246652 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#5369166 - 10/19/14 10:57 PM Pulsar won't focus
HornSlayer Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/13/07
Posts: 1035
Loc: Azle, TX
Moderators, I know this isn't the specified forum for this question, but I need help quick on this issue. I ask please to let it reside here for a few days so that the experts can chime in. Thanks.

My N750 doesn't focus to a sharp image at 100yrds. I followed the procedure about adjusting the eyepiece so that the icons are sharp. But at 300' I can barely make out a 1" dot. Tried using the focus adjustment knob but it just won't get it there. I don't think it is a pixelation issue, it just looks fuzzy. Anybody have experience with this issue?

Top
#5372319 - 10/21/14 05:47 PM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
Dennis in Ft Worth Offline
Bird Dog

Registered: 06/07/06
Posts: 324
Have you tweaked the brightness/intensity knob behind the focus to see if that helps? Too bright washes out target dots for me sometimes.
_________________________

Top
#5372771 - 10/21/14 09:13 PM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
Theblakester Online   content
Woodsman

Registered: 03/24/14
Posts: 184
Loc: Houston
make sure the "sumlight" feature is off??
_________________________
Fast paced gregarious society forgets the healing power of solitude. It's worked thousands of years. Casting a line/gazing into a campfire/sitting in a blind after a long week is medicine for the soul. The serenity and peacefulness of it all is majestic.

Top
#5383655 - 10/27/14 09:54 PM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
HornSlayer Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/13/07
Posts: 1035
Loc: Azle, TX
Tried to focus at night and it isn't any better. Is there a number for Pulsar technical support? I can't find anything online.

Top
#5384038 - 10/28/14 06:16 AM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
HuntTXhogs Offline
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 05/04/10
Posts: 2972
Loc: North Ft Worth
Sellmark handles tech/warranty issues for Pulsar:

2201 Heritage Pkwy, Mansfield TX 76063
Phone: 817 225 0313
Fax: 817 394 1628
info@sellmark.net

Top
#5384125 - 10/28/14 07:37 AM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
HornSlayer Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/13/07
Posts: 1035
Loc: Azle, TX
Thanks I'll give them a call.

Top
#5384218 - 10/28/14 08:36 AM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
dfwroadkill Offline
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 09/15/09
Posts: 3260
Loc: D/FW, TX
I could be wrong, but at 300' (100 yards), I am not sure just how sharp a 1" dot will be. The color of the target will play a big role. I have found that black dots on white background work best for me.

Hope this helps and good luck... up

Top
#5505351 - 12/28/14 09:18 PM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
HornSlayer Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/13/07
Posts: 1035
Loc: Azle, TX
I have to get this scope to someone to adjust the focus. Was hunting last night and at 5:45 pm a buck came in to my feeder. The feeder is 105 yards away from my elevated blind. I could not make out the horns on the buck to save my life. Called and sent an email to Sellmark and never got a call or response back. I'm going to try again tomorrow and see what happens. If I can't get help through Sellmark is there anyone else out there that can adjust this scope?

Top
#5505691 - 12/29/14 06:45 AM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
cyberpyrot Offline
Tracker

Registered: 07/24/13
Posts: 915
Loc: Houston, TX
its not possible at 340 resolution you will not get enough definition at 100 yards here is mine at 100 yards



you want better resolution get the new xsight

_________________________
I'm a terrible shot but I follow up with a grenade!

Top
#5507452 - 12/29/14 08:39 PM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: cyberpyrot]
HornSlayer Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/13/07
Posts: 1035
Loc: Azle, TX
Well I have made two different calls to Sellmark on two different days and have not received a call back. What shitty service. I'm going to be persistent tomorrow to see if they will help me. The on off switch doesn't engage unless you twist it a few times. It appears the focal length between the secondary lens and the ccd is off by a couple mm.

Top
#5508398 - 12/30/14 10:32 AM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
JCCinOhio Offline
Light Foot

Registered: 08/27/14
Posts: 36
I'm interested to hear how your service call progresses. I've been thinking of getting the new Pulsar Apex when it comes out and if their customer service is lacking I may have to rethink this. Hope you get your issue straightened out!

Top
#5508925 - 12/30/14 03:15 PM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
MDMORROW Offline
Veteran Tracker

Registered: 01/10/11
Posts: 2552
Loc: McKinney & Pottsboro, TX
Who's your dealer? They'll be able to help you. Also on Pulsars website there is information on sending it in for service. There's a form.
_________________________

Top
#5510117 - 12/31/14 07:46 AM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
HornSlayer Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/13/07
Posts: 1035
Loc: Azle, TX
I called and talked to the receptionist, she pointed me toward the return authorization form which I filled out and submitted. We will see if they give me crap because I bought it used. A tech did call me back and he told me to send it to them and see what they can do. I'll report back when I hear back after they have a look at it.

Top
#5514583 - 01/01/15 11:03 PM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
Bearclaw Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 08/05/12
Posts: 1698
Loc: Dallas, TX
Originally Posted By: HornSlayer
Moderators, I know this isn't the specified forum for this question, but I need help quick on this issue. I ask please to let it reside here for a few days so that the experts can chime in. Thanks.

My N750 doesn't focus to a sharp image at 100yrds. I followed the procedure about adjusting the eyepiece so that the icons are sharp. But at 300' I can barely make out a 1" dot. Tried using the focus adjustment knob but it just won't get it there. I don't think it is a pixelation issue, it just looks fuzzy. Anybody have experience with this issue?


Can you post a video from your scope? Thanks

Top
#5518860 - 01/04/15 11:47 AM Re: Pulsar won't focus [Re: HornSlayer]
HornSlayer Offline
Pro Tracker

Registered: 12/13/07
Posts: 1035
Loc: Azle, TX
Sorry, I sent it off Friday. If you look at the promotional material on the website, it looked nothing like that. lol

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >



© 2004-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide